On-Street Event Parking around the Climate Pledge Arena

The Seattle Department of Transportation (SDOT) is implementing event-rate parking in the Uptown and Uptown Triangle paid neighborhoods.

Click here for the dates of events that are anticipated to trigger event rates.

Event rates will occur during all large events anticipated to have over 10,000 attendees, including on Sundays and Holidays. On-street parking rates will be as follows:

  • Between 5 PM and 10 PM, the first two hours of parking will be $3.00/hour, and additional hours (until 10 PM) will cost $8.00/hour
  • For weekend events that start earlier in the day, the rate structure will be the same: the first two hours of parking will be $3.00/hour, and additional hours (up to 5 hours) will cost $8.00/hour
  • Event rates will occur during all large events anticipated to have over 10,000 attendees, including on Sundays and Holidays
  • Event rate pricing will not be in effect when there are not large events (10,000 anticipated attendees) at the Climate Pledge Arena

You can pay using the pay station kiosk or using PaybyPhone.

Currently scheduled events at the Climate Pledge Arena that are anticipated to trigger event-rates

Date Event
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 Shawn Mendes
Thursday, July 14, 2022 Stray Kids #1
Friday, July 15, 2022 Stray Kids #2
Friday, July 22, 2022 Machine Gun Kelly
Friday, July 29, 2022 Odesza #1
Saturday, July 30, 2022 Odesza #2
Sunday, July 31, 2022 Odesza #3
Thursday, August 4, 2022 Daddy Yankee
Friday, August 12, 2022 Seventeen
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 $uicideboy$  
Friday, August 19, 2022 Kid Cudi
Saturday, August 20, 2022 The Killers
Saturday, August 27, 2022 Kendrick Lamar

Please also visit Climate Pledge Arena for a calendar of events.