Oversight Committee

Next Meeting

Thursday, February 22, 5:30 – 7:30 PM
Seattle City Hall
600 4th Ave, Room L280 (Lower Level)

(All Levy Oversight Committee meetings are open to the public.)


January 25, 2018 Agenda, Oversight Committee Presentation, Draft Minutes
November 30, 2017 Agenda, Oversight Committee Presentation, Minutes
October 26, 2017 Agenda, Budget Presentation, Minutes, Committee Budget Letter
July 27, 2017 Agenda, Presentation, Minutes
April 27, 2017 Agenda, Levy Finance Presentation, 2017 Q1 Report, Minutes
March 23, 2017 Agenda, 2016 Accomplishments, New Sidewalk, Rapid Ride, Vision Zero, Minutes
November 17, 2016 Agenda, Materials, Minutes
October 20, 2016 Agenda, Minutes
September 22, 2016 Agenda, Minutes
August 25, 2016 Agenda, Presentation - Policy & Planning Overview, Neighborhood Street Fund Applications
July 28, 2016 Agenda, Presentation, Minutes
May 19, 2016 Agenda, Presentation, Minutes


The Levy to Move Seattle Oversight Committee will serve as a vital mechanism of accountability on how levy revenues are spent.

The Oversight Committee is an advisory body that monitors revenues, expenditures, and program and project implementation.

The Oversight Committee advises the City Council, the Mayor, and SDOT on responding to program and project cost savings or overruns.

The Oversight Committee review's SDOT's program and project priorities and financial plans, and makes recommendations to the Mayor and City Council regarding the spending of levy proceeds.

The Oversight Committee will publish annual reports to the Mayor, City Council and people of Seattle.

Committee Members

The Oversight Committee consists of 16 members:

  • The Chair of the Transportation Committee
  • The City Budget Director
  • One representative each chosen by and from among the respective members of the Seattle Pedestrian Advisory Board, the Seattle Bicycle Advisory Board, the Seattle Transit Advisory Board and the Seattle Freight Advisory Board
  • Five Seattle residents appointed by the City Council
  • Five Seattle residents appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council
NameDate AppointedTerm ExpiresAppointing Authority
Rachel Ben-Shmuel 4/25/2016 12/31/2019 Mayor
Katie Garrow 4/10/2017 12/31/2019 Mayor
Blake Trask 4/10/2017 12/31/2018 Mayor
Alex Krieg 4/25/2016 12/31/2017 Mayor
Brian Estes 4/25/2016 12/31/2018 Council
Joseph Laubach 4/25/2016 12/31/2018 Council
Nick Paranjpye 4/25/2016 12/31/2019 Council
Betty Spieth-Croll 4/25/2016 12/31/2017 Council
Laurie Torres 4/25/2016 12/31/2019 Council
Pat Cohn 1/1/2016 N/A Freight Mobility Advisory Board
Ron Posthuma 1/1/2016 N/A Transit Advisory Board
David Seater 10/26/2017 N/A Pedestrian Advisory Board
Emily Paine 10/26/2017 N/A Bicycle Advisory Board
Councilmember Mike O'Brien N/A N/A
Budget Director Ben Noble N/A N/A

Levy Oversight Committee Responsibilities, Policies, and Procedures - Adopted April 2017