Board of Administration

A seven-member Board of Administration governs the Seattle City Employees' Retirement System.  The chair of the Seattle City Council Finance Committee serves as Board Chair. The City finance director serves as the board treasurer and the human resources director serves as board secretary. Two active Seattle City Employees' Retirement System members and one retired member are elected by the membership to serve three year terms on the board. These six board members select a seventh, at-large member.

  • The Board of Administration meets on the second Thursday of each month at 10:00 a.m. (at the February 13, 2020 Board of Administration meeting, the Board of Administration approved to change the start time of the meetings from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. effective the March 12, 2020 meeting).
  • The Investment Committee meets on the last Thursday of each month at 12:00 p.m. except for November and does not meet in December.
  • The Administrative Committee meets on the last Thursday of the month at 2:00 p.m. except for November and does not meet in December.

Please check the Retirement Page Event Calendar for the dates and times of each meeting.  The Board of Administration, Investment Committee, and Administrative Committee meet in the Pacific Building, 720 3rd Avenue, Suite 900 (9th Floor).

Board of Administration meeting minutes, governance documents and charters, annual reports and actuarial reports are below.   Investment information are on the Investments page.  Agendas for the Board of Administration and Investment Committee meetings are on the Event Calendar at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting date.  Please select the meeting to view the agenda.


Teresa Mosqueda, Board of Administration Chair

Bobby Humes, Board of Administration Secretary

Glen Lee, Board of Administration Treasurer

Judith Blinder, Appointed Active Member (Term: February 10, 2020 - June 30, 2020)

Sherri Crawford, Elected Active Member (Term: July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2021)

Robert Harvey, Jr., Board Appointee (Term: July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2020)

Lou Walter, Elected Retiree Member (Term: July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2020)