Relicensing

Contact the court to learn about your relicensing options. It is best to visit the court in person and speak with a customer service representative at windows 10-12 in the first floor lobby. Court staff will review your financial situation and establish a monthly time payment agreement or offer community service hours instead of payment for those who are not able to afford cash payments. The court will notify the Washington State Department of Licensing to update the status of the tickets so you may get your driver's license restored.

Unified Payment (UP) Program

If you have unpaid traffic fines in more than one jurisdiction in King County, you can combine the fines into a single payment agreement. This program lifts the hold on a driver's license with Washington State Department of Licensing.

How the UP Program works:

  1. Contact a court where you have fines to receive the documentation needed to complete the online application.
  2. Submit an online application: www.kingcountyup.com
  3. The payment agency will work with you to set a realistic payment plan, as low as $25.00 per month. Your payment includes a $7.00 monthly program fee.
  4. When the payment agency receives your first payment, they notify participating courts. The courts will notify the Washington State Department of Licensing that the hold can be removed from your driver's license.

Applying for the UP Program:

Call 1 (844) 544-5242, visit www.kingcountyup.com, or Seattle Municipal Court.