Oral Board Orientation

Free, optional oral board orientation sessions are being offered to candidates who participated in the November 2015 written examination. These sessions are meant to provide an overview of the oral interview procedures that will be used and a review of methods for preparing yourself for the interview.

Each session covers the same material and will last approximately one and a half hours. There is no cost for attending an orientation session. Please note that each session will be on a space available, first-come first-serve basis. There is no pre-registration.

These sessions will be offered at the dates and times indicated below. Please email Firecareers@Seattle.gov if you have questions regarding the sessions (before emailing with questions, be certain you have carefully read the information provided here). 

Candidates who are unable to attend an orientation session, may review the Oral Board Orientation Session Handouts.

Location:

Seattle Municipal Tower, 16th Floor
700 Fifth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104

  • Tuesday, Dec. 1, 2015 at 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec 1, 2015 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec 7, 2015 at 1:30 p.m.
  • Monday Dec. 7, 2015 at 4:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 13, 2015 at 10:30 a.m.
  • Sunday, Dec 13, 2015 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 18, 2015 at 10:00 a.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 18, 2015 at 12:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 21, 2015 at 4:00 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec 21, 2015 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2015 at 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2015 at 6:30 p.m.

Questions

Please call (206) 615-0581 or email firecareers@seattle.gov if you have questions regarding the workshops.