Holidays and Closures

The list below shows the observed government holidays that indicate offices may be closed. Specific programs and services may have more detailed closure information.

2024 closure dates and holidays

  • January 1 (Monday) – New Year's Day
  • January 15 (Monday) – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • February 19 (Monday) – Presidents' Day
  • May 27 (Monday) – Memorial Day
  • June 19 (Wednesday) – Juneteenth
  • July 4 (Thursday) – Independence Day
  • September 2 (Monday) – Labor Day
  • October 14 (Monday) – Indigenous Peoples' Day
  • November 11 (Monday) – Veterans Day
  • November 28 (Thursday) – Thanksgiving
  • November 29 (Friday) – Thanksgiving
  • December 25 (Wednesday) – Christmas Day