City of Seattle Annexed Cities Reference

Seattle annexed eight small municipalities between 1905 and 1910, nearly doubling the City's physical size. Online indexes to the ordinances of the cities of Ballard, Columbia, Georgetown, South Park, Southeast Seattle, and West Seattle are now available. The ordinances themselves are available for use in the Seattle Municipal Archives research room. File-level indexes are available for certain other records of the annexed cities. The interactive annexation tool provides a historic and legislative look at all annexations from 1869 through 1975.

City of Ballard

City of Columbia

City of Georgetown

City of South Park

City of Southeast Seattle

City of West Seattle