Business Customer Services

City Light's Business Customer Services team offers dedicated account management for large commercial and industrial businesses, government agencies, the education sector, hospitals, and managed care facilities. Your Business Customer Services Manager assigned to your account can help you with the following:

  • Strategic planning for long-term capital improvement projects
  • Navigating utility services, incentives, and resources for your business needs
  • Understanding consumption trends and assisting with forecasting and budgeting
  • Outage management and planning
  • Billing issues and rate questions

In addition, our Business Customer Service Managers are always looking ahead to:

  • Represent your business with City and Utility leaders on issues of policy, business practices, and strategic planning efforts.
  • Understand your future growth and energy needs and work with the utility to ensure power and distribution requirements are met.
  • Keep you informed on how local, regional, and national trends in energy and the utility industry can affect your business.

For general questions, contact us by email

Find your Business Customer Services Manager

Universities, Schools, Managed Care, Biotech, and Affordable Housing Providers

Glenn Atwood
Phone: (206) 684-3294
Email: glenn.atwood@seattle.gov

Government, Transportation, Franchise Cities, Communication and Media, Hotels and Retail

Delcina Lal
Phone: (206) 684-3671
Email: delcina.lal@seattle.gov

Industrial, Manufacturing, Maritime, Port of Seattle and Metro Transit

Andrew Gibb
Phone: (206) 256-5254
Email: andrew.gibb@seattle.gov

Data Centers, Commercial Properties, Entertainment, Property Managers and Real Estate Developers

Austin Coover
Phone: (206) 684-3628
Email: austin.coover@seattle.gov

Hospitals

Sandra Ball
Phone: (206) 233-2645
Email: sandra.ball@seattle.gov

Seattle Meter Watch

Bahiru Egziabiher
Phone: (206) 684-3762
Email: bahiru.egziabiher@seattle.gov

Track Your Energy Usage

Our Seattle Meter Watch application enables you to track your facility's electrical use and costs in 15-minute intervals. It can help you identify patterns and problems and understand how best to cut costs. This service is available to large and high demand rate customers, and medium rate customers in the downtown core.