North Precinct Contacts

North Precinct Burglary/Theft and Juvenile  
(206) 684-5735  

The Burglary/Theft Investigations Team investigates property crimes and crime committed by minors within each precinct. Being located within each precinct allows for closer communication with patrol, and more direct follow-up with property crime victims.       


North Precinct Community Police Team
(206) 684-0794  

Community Police Team Officers focus on long-term and chronic problems in specific neighborhoods - problems that are often outside the bounds of regular patrol work.  It is their job to understand the ongoing problems and concerns of neighbors and businesses.   

Sectors B1, J1, and J2 - Officer Michael Cruzan  (206) 233-3733  Michael.Cruzan@seattle.gov

Sectors B2, B3, and J3 - Officer Joseph Bender  (206) 233-3984 Joseph.Bender@seattle.gov

Sectors U1, U2, and U3 - Officer Micheal Lanz   (206) 684-0899 Michael.Lanz@seattle.gov  

Sector N1, N2, and N3 - Officer David Gordon (206) 684-0799 David.Gordon@seattle.gov

Sector L1, L2, and L3 - Officer Bryan Kennedy (206) 233-3734 Bryan.Kennedy@seattle.gov
 


Mary Amberg

Crime Prevention Coordinator Mary Amberg
(206) 684-7711
mary.amberg@seattle.gov

Crime Prevention Coordinators are experts in crime prevention techniques.  You can talk to them about outgoing crime problems in your neighborhood, getting involved in Block Watch and setting up a meeting to train you and your neighbors on crime prevention tips.


Jessica Chandler

MCPP Research Analyst Jessica Chandler
jessica.chandler@seattle.gov

The Research Analysts are graduate students in the Department of Criminal Justice at Seattle University. They are assigned to each precinct to evaluate the effectiveness of the Micro Community Policing Plan program. They attend community meetings, arrange focus groups, help administer the Public Safety Surveys related to this program, and conduct analysis of the program.