Log in to Project Portal
home page icon / Home / About Us / Who We Are / Design Review - Program

Design Review Meetings

Shaping Seattle: Buildings photo has the Shaping Seattle: Buildings logo, a silhouette of the Seattle skyline, with the text "What's Shaping Seattle? Find out on our new map!" and a link to the map.

Upcoming Project Reviews

Until King County moves to Phase 4 of the Governor’s “Safe Start” reopening plan, the Seattle Department of Construction and Inspections is hosting virtual Design Review Board meetings. We will host these meetings using WebEx as the meeting platform. For more information about these virtual meetings, and instructions for how to provide public comment, please visit the Design Review Virtual Board Meetings webpage.

The Design Review Board reviews projects at public meetings at least twice – at an Early Design Guidance phase and a Recommendation phase.

Each board is scheduled to meet twice a month and hold quarterly training sessions per our annual calendar. These dates are subject to change as meetings may be canceled or additional dates added. Meeting details are below.

Design Review Meetings RSS Feed  All | NW | NE | W | SE | SW | Downtown | Central Area | E

Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Downtown Design Review Board
No Projects to Review - Meeting Canceled
 
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
West Design Review Board
No Projects to Review - Meeting Canceled
 
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Southwest Design Review Board
No Projects to Review - Meeting Canceled
 
Monday, January 25, 2021
Northeast Design Review Board
Virtual Meeting: links below. For more info on how to provide comment: https://bit.ly/DRcomment
January 25, 5:00 PM 
Project Number: 3036154
Planner: David Landry
 
Northeast Design Review Board
Virtual Meeting: links below. For more info on how to provide comment: https://bit.ly/DRcomment
January 25, 7:00 PM 
Project Number: 3036848
Planner: Allison Whitworth
 
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Southeast Design Review Board
No Projects to Review - Meeting Canceled
 
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
East Design Review Board
Virtual Meeting: links below. For more info on how to provide comment: https://bit.ly/DRcomm
January 27, 5:00 pm 
Project Number: 3033207
Planner: David Sachs
 
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Central Area Design Review Board
No Projects to Review - Meeting Canceled
 
Monday, February 01, 2021
Northeast Design Review Board
No Projects to Review - Meeting Canceled
 
Northwest Design Review Board
EDG2 Virtual Meeting: links below. For more info on how to provide comment: https://bit.ly/DRcomment
February 1, 5:00 PM 
Project Number: 3032621
Planner: Abby Weber
 
Tuesday, February 02, 2021
Downtown Design Review Board
No Projects to Review - Meeting Canceled
 
Wednesday, February 03, 2021
West Design Review Board
REC2 Virtual Meeting: links below. For more info on how to provide comment: https://bit.ly/DRcomment
February 3, 5:00 pm 
Project Number: 3034141
Planner: Joseph Hurley
 
Thursday, February 04, 2021
Southwest Design Review Board
No Projects to Review - Meeting Canceled
 
Monday, February 08, 2021
Northwest Design Review Board
EDG2 Virtual Meeting: links below. For more info on how to provide comment: https://bit.ly/DRcomment
February 8, 5:00 pm  
Project Number: 3036687
Planner: Greg Johnson
 
Tuesday, February 09, 2021
Southeast Design Review Board
Virtual Meeting: links below. For more info on how to provide comment: https://bit.ly/DRcomment
February 9, 5:00 pm 
Project Number: 3037366
Planner: Brandon Cummings
 
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
East Design Review Board
No Projects to Review - Meeting Canceled
 
Thursday, February 11, 2021
Central Area Design Review Board
No Projects to Review - Meeting Canceled
 
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Downtown Design Review Board - tentative
REC2 Virtual Meeting: links below. For more info on how to provide comment: https://bit.ly/DRcomment
February 16, 5:00 PM 
Project Number: 3036043
Planner: Joseph Hurley
 
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
West Design Review Board - tentative
Virtual Meeting: links below. For more info on how to provide comment: https://bit.ly/DRcomment
February 17, 5:00 pm 
Project Number: 3034929
Planner: Allison Whitworth
 
Thursday, February 18, 2021
Southwest Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Monday, February 22, 2021
Northeast Design Review Board - tentative
This meeting will run from 5:00 - 8:30pm
February 22, 5:00 pm  
Project Number: 3034749, 3034779
Planner: Crystal Torres
 
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Southeast Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
East Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Central Area Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Monday, March 01, 2021
Northwest Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Tuesday, March 02, 2021
Downtown Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Wednesday, March 03, 2021
West Design Review Board - tentative
Virtual Meeting: links below. For more info on how to provide comment: https://bit.ly/DRcomment
March 3, 5:00 pm 
Project Number: 3036974
Planner: Abby Weber
 
Thursday, March 04, 2021
Southwest Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Monday, March 08, 2021
Northeast Design Review Board - tentative
March 8, 5:00 pm 
Project Number: 3034749, 3034779
Planner: Crystal Torres
 
Tuesday, March 09, 2021
Southeast Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
East Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Central Area Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Monday, March 15, 2021
Northwest Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Downtown Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Thursday, March 18, 2021
Southwest Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Monday, March 22, 2021
Northeast Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Southeast Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
West Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Central Area Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
East Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Thursday, April 01, 2021
Southwest Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Monday, April 05, 2021
Northwest Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Tuesday, April 06, 2021
Downtown Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Wednesday, April 07, 2021
West Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Thursday, April 08, 2021
Central Area Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
East Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 
Thursday, April 15, 2021
Southwest Design Review Board - tentative
To be Scheduled - Time and Location to be determined
 

What Do You Want To Do?


Upload Design Proposal

  • Applicants must provide a .pdf file of their design proposals to us 10 calendar days in advance of a board meeting.
  • Download the instructions.
  • Ready to send? Submit your .pdf file.

Still Need Help?

Ask Us

Visit our Applicant Services Center
700 5th Avenue, 20th floor
M, W, F: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
T, Th: 10:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
(arrive before 2:00 p.m. for walk-in service)

Online

Design Review Permit - Full Review

Design Review Permit - Administrative Review

Design Review Permit - Streamlined Review

Send Us Your Land Use Question

Feedback