Contact Us

Film Permitting

If you have questions about the film permitting process, you may e-mail filmoffice@seattle.gov or call our Permit Specialist at (206) 233-3948.

You can also find more information in the FAQs section of our permitting page. 

Our Address

Note: When sending mail, please use our PO Box address.

City of Seattle's Office of Film + Music
PO Box 94708
Seattle WA 98124-4708

For Fedex, UPS and other deliveries, please use the street address.

City of Seattle’s Office of Film + Music
700 Fifth Avenue, Suite 5752
Seattle, WA 98104

We are located in the Seattle Municipal Tower at the corner of Fifth Avenue and Columbia Street in downtown Seattle - near City Hall and the Justice Center.

Downtown Seattle Map

View a map of Downtown
near the Seattle Municipal Tower.


Office Film + Music + Special Events Staff

Julie Borden
SPECIAL EVENT PERMIT SPECIALIST
(206) 684-8017
julie.borden@seattle.gov
Meli Darby
SPECIAL EVENTS PROGRAM ADVISOR (TLT)
(206) 233-7155
meli.darby@seattle.gov
Taylor Durand-Scaggs
FILM PERMIT SPECIALIST
(206) 233-3948
taylor.scaggs@seattle.gov
Jonelle Mogi
ADMINISTRATIVE SPECIALIST
(206) 684-8993
jonelle.mogi@seattle.gov
Scott Plusquellec
NIGHTLIFE BUSINESS SERVICES ADVOCATE
(206) 256-5152
scott.plusquellec@seattle.gov

Alex Rose
CREATIVE ECONOMY ADVOCATE

(206) 233-2051
alex.rose@seattle.gov 

Chris Swenson 
ACTING DIRECTOR

(206) 733-9245
chris.swenson@seattle.gov