Lifelong Recreation (50+)

Facebook Like Us on Facebook!

Lifelong Recreation programs focus on physical activity, social engagement, education, arts, creativity, and healthy lifestyles.  Recreational programs are designed to serve adults of all abilities - those who are physically active, those who are just becoming active, and programs for those who have age-related limitations.  Lifelong Recreation programs are aimed at increasing individual health and wellness while fostering a stronger, healthier community.  Many of our participants boast about completing a half marathon each year, making meaningful social connections, losing weight, increasing flexibility and balance, and travelling to regional destinations.

Recreation Program Contacts

Cheryl Brown
Recreation Program Coordinator
Phone: (206) 615-0619
Cheryl.Brown@seattle.gov

Northwest Seattle
Robin O'Leary, Recreation Specialist
Phone: (206) 233-7138
Robin.Oleary@seattle.gov

Northeast Seattle
Tamara Keefe, Recreation Specialist
Phone:  (206) 386-9106
Tamara.Keefe@seattle.gov

Central Seattle
Carol Baxter-Clubine, Recreation Specialist
Phone:  (206) 684-4240 and (206) 233-7255
Carol.Baxter@seattle.gov

Southwest Seattle
Mary Dalzell, Recreation Specialist
Phone:  (206) 935-2162
Mary.Dalzell@seattle.gov

Southeast Seattle
Angela P. Smith, Recreation Specialist
Phone:  (206) 684-7484
Angelap.Smith@seattle.gov

 

 

Citywide Signature Programs

Sound Steps
Jill Ellison 
(206) 684-4664 
Jill.Ellison@Seattle.gov  

Dementia-Friendly Recreation
Cayce Cheairs
(206) 615-0100
Cayce.Cheairs@Seattle.gov

Adult Sports
Jayson Powell
(206) 684-7092
Jayson.Powell@Seattle.gov