Contact Us

We're Here to Help

Purchasing and Contracting staff is here to answer your questions about everything from marketing a product or service to the City or getting a City contract. Staff will try to assist with advocacy on various business issues or contracting disputes. If you need help, see the topics and issues listed below and click on the appropriate one to get the name and contact information for the person(s) who can help. And if you're not sure where to call, use the info below to start with our front desk.

Purchasing and Contracting contacts

Liz Alzeer, Division Director
liz.alzeer@seattle.gov
206-684-4535

Carol Wong
carol.wong@seattle.gov
206-684-0444

Consultant Contracting Policies
Steven Larson
steven.larson@seattle.gov
206-684-4529

Julie Salinas
julie.salinas@seattle.gov
206-684-0383

Construction Award Status, Bonds, Insurance
Judy Keefe
judy.keefe@seattle.gov
206-684-8032

Construction Payments
Evanne Vaivadas
evanne.vaivadas@seattle.gov
206-684-8397

Mark Nakagawara, Construction Contracts Manager
206-684-4542

Pam Tokunaga, Purchasing Manager
pam.tokunaga@seattle.gov
206-233-7114

Presley Palmer, Associate Purchasing Manager
presley.palmer@seattle.gov
206-233-7158

Buyers

Note: each buyer specializes in specific types of commodities.

Erin Buch
Software, software services, integrated software systems and technology products and services, audio/video, computer equipment, financial services, green purchasing
erin.buch@seattle.gov
206-727-3665

Rick Davison
Printing services, copy services, vehicles, automotive parts and services
rick.davison@seattle.gov
206-684-8310

Krista Diaz
Furniture, office supplies, document shredding, mail and delivery, scanning services, roadway materials, traffic control and services
krista.diaz@seattle.gov

David McLean
Janitorial services and supplies, public safety (Seattle Police and Seattle Fire Department), cand related services, communication equipment and s, safety and emergency supplies, hotels
david.mclean@seattle.gov
206-684-0445  

Sal Munoz
Chemicals, landscaping services and supplies, measure/test, lab services
sal.munoz@seattle.gov
206-684-0685

Julie Salinas
Animal supplies and services, building materials, MRO supplies, paint, plumbing supplies, survey and mapping, compost bags, playground equipment, HVAC parts and supplies, translation and interpretation
julie.salinas@seattle.gov
206-684-0383

David Stubblefield
Building services (asphalt concrete, cctv sewer, handyman, debris hauling, deconstruction, electrician services, fencing, painting services, plumbing services, portable toilets, roofing, subsurface exploration), security equipment, moving services, fuel, flagging services, diving services, security services
david.stubblefield@seattle.gov
206-684-0452

Lisa Tran
Seattle City Light procurements (electrical supplies, cable, connectors, wire, network protectors, transformer, utility grade line tools, electric and other utilities products and services, transformers, circuit breakers, turbine runners, switchgear) 
lisa.tran@seattle.gov
206-684-4515

Joy Jacobson, ADA Capital Projects Supervisor
joy.jacobson@seattle.gov
206-684-0385

Miguel Beltran, City Contract Compliance Manager
miguel.beltran@seattle.gov
206-684-4525

Carmen Kucinski, Social Equity Strategic Advisor
carmen.kucinski@seattle.gov
206-684-0188

Anna Pavlik, Labor Equity Manager
anna.pavlik@seattle.gov
206-386-1122

Anita Adams
anita.adams@seattle.gov
206-386-0060

Jeanne Fulcher
jeanne.fulcher@seattle.gov
206-684-0903

Miguel Beltran, City Contract Compliance Manager
miguel.beltran@seattle.gov
206-684-4525

City Department WMBE Advisors
Contacts that may be helpful if you wish to learn of opportunities within specific departments.

Customers can use the Public Records Request Center (PRRC), an online public portal, to submit and track public disclosure requests, review FAQs, submit requests, make payments, download records, monitor the status of their previously submitted request(s), and communicate with public disclosure officer(s). It also identifies commonly requested records, and, for those that are already available on Seattle.gov, directs customers to them.

Kjell Elmer, Public Disclosure Officer
Kjell.elmer@seattle.gov
206-727-8677