Contact Us

We're Here to Help

City Purchasing and Contracting Services staff is here to answer your questions about everything from marketing a product or service to the City or getting a City contract. Staff will try to assist with advocacy on various business issues or contracting disputes. If you need help, see the topics and issues listed below and click on the appropriate one to get the name and contact information for the person(s) who can help or download the full staff contact list. And if you're not sure where to call, use the info below to start with our front desk.

City Purchasing and Contracting Services contacts

Director - Contact for Escalated Issues

Nancy Locke, Director
nancy.locke@seattle.gov
206-684-8903

Front Desk - General Information

Carol Wong, Administrative Support, Reception, Purchasing Bid Clerk
carol.wong@seattle.gov
206-684-0444

Consultant Contracting

Consultant Contracting Policies
Pam Tokunaga, City Purchasing Manager
pam.tokunaga@seattle.gov
206-233-7114

Steven Larson, Consultant Program Administrator
steven.larson@seattle.gov
206-684-4529

Consultant Roster Approval
Julie Salinas
julie.salinas@seattle.gov
206-684-0383

Public Works - Construction Contracting

Construction Bids and Contracts
Aleanna Kondelis, City Construction Contracts Manager
aleanna.kondelis@seattle.gov
206-684-4542

Construction Award Status, Bonds, Insurance
Judy Keefe, General Construction Administration: Advertisements, Bid Openings, Awards, Executions
judy.keefe@seattle.gov
206-684-8032

Construction Payments
Tyler Smith, Construction Contracts Payment Specialist
tyler.smith@seattle.gov
206-684-8397

Purchasing Bids and Contracts

Pam Tokunaga, City Purchasing Manager
pam.tokunaga@seattle.gov
206-233-7114

Vivian Uno, Supervisor Software and Technology
Vivian.Uno@seattle.gov
206-684-0449

Buyers

Note: each buyer specializes in specific types of commodities.

Rick Davison
Roadway, printing services, copy services, landscaping products and services, travel
Rick.Davison@seattle.gov
206-684-8310

Jeremy Doane
Building materials, construction inspection services, software, software systems
Jeremy.Doane@seattle.gov
206-684-4515

Jason Edens
Furniture, office supplies, technology, hardware, computers, services, supplies and peripherals, recruitment services, financial services copiers, measure/test, lab services, disposal/recycle haz mat, green purchasing
Jason.Edens@seattle.gov  
206-733-9583

Presley Palmer
Seattle City Light procurements (transformers, circuit breakers, turbine runners, switchgear, cable, connectors, electric and other utility products and services)
Presley.Palmer@seattle.gov
206-233-7158

Laura Park
Moving services, office equipment, scanning, vehicles, vehicle services, automotive supplies, heavy equipment, mailing services, auction services, flooring, technology
Laura.Park@seattle.gov
206-684-0445

Sara Schutt
Animal services and supplies, chemicals, emergency, janitorial, public safety, safety, translation and interpretation
Sara.Schutt@seattle.gov
206-684-0456

David Stubblefield
Building services, fuel and oil, security equipment and services, diving services, construction waste disposal and debris hauling
David.Stubblefield@seattle.gov
206-684-0452

Carmalinda Vargas
Financial System Upgrade Project
Carmalinda.Vargas@seattle.gov
206-615-1123

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Compliance

Joy Jacobson, ADA Capital Projects Supervisor
joy.jacobson@seattle.gov
206-684-0385

Prevailing Wages

Miguel Beltran, City Contract Compliance Manager
miguel.beltran@seattle.gov
206-684-4525

Labor Equity Program

Anna Pavlik, Labor Equity Acting Manager
Anna.Pavlik@seattle.gov
206-386-1122

Jeanne Fulcher, Program Analyst
Jeanne.Fulcher@seattle.gov
206-684-0903

Yemaya Hall-Ruiz, Field Enforcement
Yemaya.hall-ruiz@seattle.gov
206-386-9127

Women and Minority-Owned Businesses (WMBE)

Forrest Gillette, City Contract Equity Advisor
forrest.gillette@seattle.gov
206-684-3081

Miguel Beltran, City Contract Compliance Manager
miguel.beltran@seattle.gov
206-684-4525

Public Disclosure Requests

Julie Salinas, Public Disclosure Officer
julie.salinas@seattle.gov
206-684-0383