Contact Us

We're Here to Help

City Purchasing and Contracting Services staff is here to answer your questions about everything from marketing a product or service to the City or getting a City contract. Staff will try to assist with advocacy on various business issues or contracting disputes. If you need help, see the topics and issues listed below and click on the appropriate one to get the name and contact information for the person(s) who can help or download the full staff contact list. And if you're not sure where to call, use the info below to start with our front desk.

City Purchasing and Contracting Services contacts

Liz Alzeer, Director
liz.alzeer@seattle.gov
206-684-4535

Carol Wong, Administrative Support, Reception, Purchasing Bid Clerk
carol.wong@seattle.gov
206-684-0444

Consultant Contracting Policies
Steven Larson, Consultant Contracting Senior Program Administrator
steven.larson@seattle.gov
206-684-4529

Julie Salinas, Consultant Contracting Program Administrator
julie.salinas@seattle.gov
206-684-0383

Construction Bids and Contracts
Aleanna Kondelis, City Construction Contracts Manager
aleanna.kondelis@seattle.gov
206-684-4542

Construction Award Status, Bonds, Insurance
Judy Keefe, General Construction Administration: Advertisements, Bid Openings, Awards, Executions
judy.keefe@seattle.gov
206-684-8032

Construction Payments
Tyler Smith, Construction Contracts Payment Specialist
tyler.smith@seattle.gov
206-684-8397

Pam Tokunaga, City Purchasing Manager
pam.tokunaga@seattle.gov
206-233-7114

Vivian Uno, Supervisor Software and Technology
vivian.uno@seattle.gov
206-684-0449

Buyers

Note: each buyer specializes in specific types of commodities.

Rick Davison
Printing services, copy services, vehicles, automotive parts and services, safety supplies
rick.davison@seattle.gov
206-684-8310

Jason Edens
Communication equipment and services, technology products and services, copiers and related services, disposal/recycle hazardous materials, green purchasing, towing, furniture, office equipment, office supplies
jason.edens@seattle.gov  
206-733-9583

Marlon Franada
Employee recruitment services, document shredding, mail and delivery, scanning services, roadway materials, traffic control and services, security services, software and software services
marlon.franada@seattle.gov
206-684-4515  

David McLean
Seattle City Light procurements (electrical supplies, cable, connectors, wire, network protectors, transformers, utility grade line tools, electric and other utility products and services), diving services, emergency supplies, hotels
david.mclean@seattle.gov
206-684-0445  

Sal Munoz
Grounds keeping services and supplies
sal.munoz@seattle.gov
206-684-0685

Presley Palmer
Seattle City Light procurements (transformers, circuit breakers, turbine runners, switchgear) software, software services, integrated software systems and technology products and services
presley.palmer@seattle.gov
206-233-7158

Laura Park
Moving services, office equipment, scanning, vehicles, vehicle services, automotive supplies, heavy equipment, mailing services, auction services, flooring, technology
laura.park@seattle.gov
206-684-0445

Julie Salinas
Animal supplies and services, building materials, paint, mro supplies, mailing services
julie.salinas@seattle.gov
206-684-0383

Sara Schutt
Janitorial services and supplies, public safety, measure/test, lab services
sara.schutt@seattle.gov
206-684-0456

David Stubblefield
Building services (asphalt concrete, cctv sewer, handyman, debris hauling, deconstruction, electrician services, fencing, painting, plumbing services, portable toilets, roofing, subsurface exploration), security equipment, moving services, fuel
david.stubblefield@seattle.gov
206-684-0452

Carmalinda Vargas
Financial System Upgrade Project
carmalinda.vargas@seattle.gov
206-615-1123

Joy Jacobson, ADA Capital Projects Supervisor
joy.jacobson@seattle.gov
206-684-0385

Miguel Beltran, City Contract Compliance Manager
miguel.beltran@seattle.gov
206-684-4525

Carmen Kucinski, Social Equity Strategic Advisor
carmen.kucinski@seattle.gov
206-684-0188

Anna Pavlik, Labor Equity Manager
anna.pavlik@seattle.gov
206-386-1122

Anita Adams, Labor Equity Deputy Advisor
anita.adams@seattle.gov
206-386-0060

Jeanne Fulcher, Labor Equity Analyst
jeanne.fulcher@seattle.gov
206-684-0903

Miguel Beltran, City Contract Compliance Manager
miguel.beltran@seattle.gov
206-684-4525

City Department WMBE Advisors
Contacts that may be helpful if you wish to learn of opportunities within specific departments.

Customers can use the Public Records Request Center (PRRC), an online public portal, to submit and track public disclosure requests, review FAQs, submit requests, make payments, download records, monitor the status of their previously submitted request(s), and communicate with public disclosure officer(s). It also identifies commonly requested records, and, for those that are already available on Seattle.gov, directs customers to them.