Department and Media Contacts

The City of Seattle has Public Information Officers in every department to answer questions from the media and the general public. Please find the department or area you are looking for.

Jump To

City Attorney

Dan Nolte

City Clerk

Monica Simmons

City Council

Dana Robinson Slote

City Light

Scott Thomsen
Julie Moore

Department of Education and Early Learning

Al Sanders

Department of Finance & Administrative Services (FAS)

Cyndi Wilder

Department of Neighborhoods

Lois Maag

Emergency Management

Cornell Amaya


Kristin Tinsley

Human Services Department (HSD)

Meg Olberding


Andra Addison

Municipal Court

Gary Ireland

Office for Civil Rights (OCR)

Karyn Fleming

Office of Arts & Culture

Erika Lindsay

Office of Economic Development (OED)

Joe Mirabella

Office of Housing

Robin Koskey

Office of Immigrant & Refugee Affairs

Joaquin Uy

Office of Labor Standards

Cynthia Santana

Office of Planning and Community Development (OPCD)

Jason Kelly

Office of Sustainability and Environment

Sara Wysocki

Office of the Mayor

Kamaria Hightower

Parks & Recreation

Christina Hirsch
Rachel Schulkin


Police Media Relations
Sean Whitcomb

Public Safety Civil Service Commission

Jennifer A. Greenlee


Jeff Davis

Seattle Animal Shelter

Cyndi Wilder

Seattle Center

Deborah Daoust

Seattle Channel

Lori Patrick
Seattle Channel Communications

Seattle Department of Construction and Inspections (SDCI)

Bryan Stevens
Wendy Shark

Seattle Department of Transportation

SDOT Media
SDOT Customer Care

Seattle Human Resources

Deborah Jaquith

Seattle Information Technology

Kristen Glundberg-Prossor
Megan Erb

Seattle Jobs Initiative

John Crawford-Gallagher

Seattle Public Utilities (SPU)

Sabrina Register
SPU Customer Service