Newsroom

2/26
Office of Economic Development’s New Tenant Improvement Grants Issue $950,000 to Small Businesses Struggling with Commercial Affordability Only in Seattle Initiative Awards $1.2 Million to Support Neighborhood Business Districts [...]
2/26
As Recommended by City Auditor, Executive Order Requires More Robust Data Sharing to Evaluate Trends and Responses to Hate Crimes Seattle (February 25, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today signed a new Executive Order to combat hate crimes and [...]
2/25
Leveraging New Partnership with United Way King County Could Prevent Most Winter Evictions in Seattle Highlights Concerns With Council’s Current Legislation Which Places Burden on Tenant to Appear in Court and Could Cost Lead to Costly Litigation [...]
2/24
In 2019, Seattle Police Department Hired 108 Officers, 39 Percent of Whom Are People of Color Launches “This is My Neighborhood” Campaign to Hire and Recruit Local Officers Seattle (February 24, 2020) – Standing alongside officers and community [...]
2/18
Building on the last two years, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan laid out her vision to continue to act and make progress on our City’s most urgent challenges. Speaking to community members at the Rainier Arts Center, Mayor Durkan outlined her plans to address [...]
2/18
Commits to Renew Transportation Benefit District This Year  The Seattle Transportation Benefit District funds additional transit service, red bus-only lanes, and free ORCA for students and low-income residents Seattle  (Feb. 18, 2020) – [...]
2/18
Seattle (Feb. 18, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced a series of actions to expand existing public safety programs and launch new preventative programs across our City.  Last year, the City of Seattle launched Health One, which is staffed [...]
2/18
City of Seattle to Launch Census Assistance Centers  Seattle (Feb. 18, 2020) – As part of her 2020 State of the City address, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced the City’s new actions to prepare for the 2020 United States Census. The City will [...]
2/18
Small Business Relief Package Will Reduce Average Permitting Time by One-Third, Eliminate Seattle Department of Transportation Sign Fees Office of Economic Development to Expand Small Business Stabilization Program to $300,000 in 2020 [...]
2/18
Seattle (Feb. 18, 2020) – As part of her 2020 State of the City address, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced the expansion of Seattle Promise Job and Career Pathways, previously a pilot program, which offers Seattle Promise students the chance [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Kyla Blair - Director of External Relations and Outreach
kyla.blair@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Deputy Mayor Moseley's and Legal Counsel Warren's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Interim Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov