Newsroom

1/25
By Mayor Jenny Durkan and UFCW 21 President Faye Guenther  Nearly one year into the pandemic, we have hope on the horizon: a new President offering necessary federal leadership and a vaccine. We also face challenges ahead in [...]
1/22
Seattle (January 22, 2021) – The City of Seattle announced that applications for the Child Care Stabilization Fund have opened for licensed child care providers, and family, friend, and neighbor caregivers in Seattle. These grants are intended to [...]
1/22
City of Seattle Partners with SEIU 775 to Vaccinate Phase A1 Home Health Care Workers SEATTLE (January 22, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced the next phase of the Seattle Fire Department Mobile Vaccination Teams (MVT), which involves a [...]
1/20
Seattle (January 20, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the following statement on the inauguration of Joe Biden and Kamala Harris as President and Vice President of the United States.  “Today’s inauguration is an inspiring historic moment for [...]
1/15
Seattle (January 14, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and Councilmember Lisa Herbold joined mayors, labor leaders, and community leaders to testify in Olympia and urge statewide changes to the police disciplinary process, specifically arbitration. At [...]
1/13
SEATTLE (January 13, 2021) – Following a year focused on helping the City of Seattle respond to the COVID-19 crisis, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan’s Innovation Advisory Council announced the first round of projects for 2021, bringing innovation and data [...]
1/13
Seattle (January 13, 2021) – Following heavy rains and strong winds overnight the City of Seattle is closely monitoring impacts to City services.   The storm that moved through overnight brought strong [...]
1/13
Seattle (January 13, 2021) — With growing concerns regarding the long-term value of fossil fuel investments, Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan sent a letter to the Seattle City Employees’ Retirement [...]
1/13
SEATTLE (January 13, 2021) – Following the State Environmental Policy Act process, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced that she has transmitted to City Council the proposed update to [...]
1/12
SFD Mobile Vaccination Teams to Vaccinate Adult Family Homes Not Served by the Federal Partnership with CVS/Walgreens City’s Goal to Vaccinate Nearly 1,000 Adult Family Home Residents and Staff Within Next Two Weeks SEATTLE (January 12, 2021) – Mayor [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Tiffany Washington - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
tiffany.washington@seattle.gov

Casey Sixkiller - Deputy Mayor for Operations
casey.sixkiller@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Legislative Director
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Amanda Hohlfeld - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
amanda.hohlfeld@seattle.gov

Dominique Stephens - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
dominique.stephens@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Sixkiller and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov