Newsroom

10/11
The City of Seattle recognizes that the Indigenous Peoples of the lands that would later become known as the Americas have occupied these lands since time immemorial. Our city is built on the ancestral lands of the Coast Salish people and is named [...]
10/11
Downtown Seattle Vaccination Hub to Open October 23; City and Partners to Soon Launch Fixed Vaccination Hubs in South and West Seattle SEATTLE (October 11, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced the City of Seattle and partners’ initial fall [...]
10/11
Rainier Valley Homeownership Initiative will create at least 100 for-sale homes, permanently affordable to low- and moderate-income first-time homebuyers  SEATTLE (October 11) – Today the City of Seattle and Sound [...]
10/4
SEATTLE (October 4, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and Seattle Public School Interim Superintendent Brent Jones announced a new partnership between the City and Seattle Public Schools to replace Memorial Stadium, and to provide the opportunity [...]
9/27
City’s Largest Single-Year Housing Investment  Investment in Homeownership Opportunities Nearly Doubled, with Focus on Households Led by People of Color SEATTLE (September 27, 2021) – After four consecutive years of record-breaking investments [...]
9/27
Seattle (September 27, 2021) – Earlier today, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan delivered her fourth and final budget address and transmitted her 2022 Proposed Budget to the City Council. Watch the speech below: The Mayor delivered her speech from North [...]
9/27
Budget includes largest ever investment in housing, continuation of key COVID recovery programs  SEATTLE (September 27, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan gave her final budget address today, announcing approximately [...]
9/24
Tentative Agreements Establish New Policies to Support City Employees, Including Frontline Worker Pay and a Vaccination Incentive SEATTLE (September 24, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced that the City of Seattle has reached Tentative [...]
9/24
Community members joined Mayor Durkan and City staff at the Duwamish Waterway Park to announce and celebrate these investments SEATTLE (September 24, 2021) – Today, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced more than $8.5 million in [...]
9/23
$19.5 million in local investments will support the creation of 204 affordable homes for renters, 51 affordable homeownership opportunities  Office of [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Tiffany Washington - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
tiffany.washington@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Legislative Director
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Anthony Derrick, Press Secretary
anthony.derrick@seattle.gov

Amanda Hohlfeld - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
amanda.hohlfeld@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Moseley and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Tiffany Washington
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov