Newsroom

5/29
SEATTLE (May 29, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the below statement following Governor Jay Inslee’s update to the Safe Start Washington and King County Executive Dow Constantine’s confirmation that the County will apply for [...]
5/29
Seattle (May 29, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the following statement regarding the killing of George Floyd: The officers who killed George Floyd violated their most solemn duties to protect lives and uphold the law. They should be [...]
5/26
SEATTLE (May 26, 2020) – The City of Seattle and the Public Defender Association have revised their LEAD contract to bring Co-LEAD to Seattle during the COVID-19 crisis. [...]
5/21
Interactive Initiative Asks Residents to Amplify Stories of Community Good Work, Elevate Resources, Build Relationships During Pandemic SEATTLE (May 21, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced the City of Seattle’s new Seattle Together [...]
5/19
Seattle Protects Seeks to Help Local Organizations, Businesses, and Nonprofits Struggling to Find Face Coverings at the Scale Necessary to Serve Their Workforce Seattle (May 19, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today launched Seattle Protects, a [...]
5/13
Human Services Department Will Invest Over $5.4 Million in Food Access Program for Older Adults; Invest $1.8 Million to Provide Meals for People Experiencing Homelessness SEATTLE (May 13, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced that the Seattle [...]
5/11
People Experiencing Homelessness, Low-Income Older Adults, and Food Distribution Services Will Receive Priority Distribution As One of Region’s Largest Employers, City of Seattle Has Face Coverings Available for Every City Employee SEATTLE (May 11, [...]
5/11
Seattle  (May 11, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced the allocation of  nearly $4 million in federal CARES Act Community Development Block Grant (CDBG-CV), Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG), Housing Opportunities for Persons with AIDS [...]
5/8
Seattle (May 8, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and Seattle Fire Chief Harold D. Scoggins today announced the Seattle Fire Department will dedicate two additional units to serve the residents of West [...]
5/7
City announces all regional parks will now close at 8pm, urges residents to #KeepitMoving when visiting Seattle parks  SEATTLE (May 7, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced today that at [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

Casey Sixkiller - Deputy Mayor for Operations
casey.sixkiller@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Erin Cheuvront - Interim Director of External Relations and Outreach
erin.cheuvront@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Sixkiller and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov