Newsroom

8/14
Office of Economic Development Provides Additional 72 Small Businesses With $10,000 Grants in Third Round of Small Business Stabilization Fund Seattle (August 14, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan has signed an Executive Order to extend the [...]
8/13
SEATTLE (August 13, 2020) – Mayor Durkan announced today that she will transmit legislation to City Council later this month to propose a new minimum compensation standard for Uber and Lyft drivers to ensure all drivers are paid at least the Seattle [...]
8/12
Office of Housing Accelerates Seattle Housing Levy Funding to Support Proven, Long-term Solution to Homelessness  Seattle (August 12, 2020) – To bring more people inside during a public [...]
8/11
SEATTLE (August 11, 2020) – Following the announcement by Chief of Police Carmen Best that she would be retiring from the Seattle Police Department, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan thanked the Chief for her tremendous contributions to our community through her [...]
8/10
Revenue projections now estimate additional unfunded budget shortfall of $26 million for 2020 Seattle (August 10, 2020) – The City Budget Office today released their latest economic forecasts and revenue projections for Seattle, which showed an [...]
7/31
Walk-up sites coming to Rainier Beach and Southwest Seattle neighborhoods in August   Seattle (July 31, 2020) – Building on the June launch of Citywide testing that has thus far administered more the [...]
7/27
Seattle (July 27, 2020) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and Seattle City Council President M. Lorena Gonzalez issued the following statement celebrating the passage of the Seattle Transportation Benefit [...]
7/23
Seattle (July 23, 2020) – With a critical component of testing in short supply which is leading to longer wait times for testing, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and 77 Mayors across the country sent a letter to the White House Coronavirus Task Force calling [...]
7/22
Seattle (July 22, 2020) – Building on the City’s free permits for sidewalk cafes and curb spaces, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced today an expansion of street closure permit options for one or more blocks as part of the City of Seattle’s efforts to [...]
7/22
Seattle (July 22, 2020) – As federal forces remain in Portland and the President plans to announce expand federal actions in cities, sixteen mayors of major American cities have now joined Mayor Jenny A. Durkan’s calls on the Trump [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

Casey Sixkiller - Deputy Mayor for Operations
casey.sixkiller@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Amanda Hohlfeld - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
amanda.hohlfeld@seattle.gov

Dominique Stephens - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
dominique.stephens@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Sixkiller and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov