Newsroom

10/30
SEATTLE (October 30, 2020) – With surging cases of COVID-19, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and the Seattle Department of Transportation (SDOT) announced new Rock the Block Stay Healthy Blocks to help residents stay close to home and keep [...]
10/26
Seattle (October 26, 2020) – Following this summer’s City Council vote to defund the city employees addressing unmanaged encampments at the Human Services Department, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the following statement upon [...]
10/22
Seattle (October 22, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan celebrated the Sound Transit board’s unanimous vote to authorize the transfer of ten surplus properties in Rainier [...]
10/21
City Will Provide Free Tent and Heating Permits to Help Businesses Maintain Outdoor Operations During COVID-19 Pandemic SEATTLE (October 21, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced today that the Seattle Department of Transportation’s (SDOT) [...]
10/20
Vaccinations available at more than a dozen locations across the City including five locations in high-density BIPOC neighborhoods in South and West Seattle  Language Access will be provided at City of Seattle Genesee Park [...]
10/14
Community leaders will spearhead community-centered process that may include participatory budgeting  Seattle (October 14, 2020) – The City of Seattle announced today the initial membership of the Equitable Communities Initiative [...]
10/9
SEATTLE (October 8, 2020) – Surrounded – virtually – by supporters and community members, Mayor Durkan signed legislation today creating a new minimum compensation standard for Uber and Lyft drivers in Seattle. This new ordinance ensures all drivers [...]
10/5
As reported by the Seattle Times, Seattle is recording the lowest cases of COVID-19 compared to the top 30 other major cities with currently available data. In addition, Seattle has some of the lowest hospitalizations and deaths throughout the entire [...]
10/2
2021 Proposed Budget Builds Off Community Safety Programs Including Expanded Health One, Youth Safety Programs, and Crisis Connections One Call Seattle (October 1, 2020) – Following the transmittal of her 2021 Proposed Budget which proposes [...]
10/1
One-time Emergency ResourcesProvide a Surge of New Short-term Shelter Plus IncreasedRapid-Rehousing and Diversion Funds Supplementing Nearly 600 New Permanent Supportive Housing Units Coming On-line in 2021   Seattle (October [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

Casey Sixkiller - Deputy Mayor for Operations
casey.sixkiller@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Amanda Hohlfeld - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
amanda.hohlfeld@seattle.gov

Dominique Stephens - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
dominique.stephens@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Sixkiller and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov