Newsroom

4/20
Citywide Prayer and Moment of Silence Planned for 7 pm   Seattle (April 20, 2021) – Following the guilty verdict in the Derek Chauvin trial in Minneapolis, the City of Seattle is providing an update for [...]
4/20
Seattle (April 20, 2021) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the following statement regarding the guilty verdict in the Derek Chauvin trail:   “The jurors and our system of justice have confirmed what we saw with our own [...]
4/19
SEATTLE (April 19, 2021) – This week, the City Budget Office shared an updated economic forecast, revised revenue estimates for 2021 and its initial estimates of potential 2022 General Fund Revenues. The City Budget Office update now [...]
4/15
SEATTLE (April 15, 2021) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced the City of Seattle’s vaccination plan for the week of April 12 through April 17. While the City has not seen a significant increase in supply, the City of Seattle and its [...]
4/13
Health One 9-1-1 response team staffed with specially trained firefighter/EMTs and case manager helps people with mental/behavioral health or substance use disorder, and non-emergency medical [...]
4/12
Seattle (April 12, 2021) – Following the City Council’s 8-0 passage of legislation to provide nearly $23 million in rent and utility relief for Seattle residents. Mayor Jenny A. Durkan provided the following [...]
4/8
Seattle (April 8, 2021) – Following the confiscation of untraceable, 3D-printed “ghost guns” this past week, Seattle Mayor and former U.S. Attorney Jenny A. Durkan commended initial action by President Joe Biden’s executive [...]
4/6
Lumen Field Event Center to Administer 8,000 Vaccinations on Wednesday, Largest Single Day of Operations at Lumen to Date West Seattle Community Vaccination Hub to Administer 5,900 Doses of Johnson & Johnson with a Focus on Critical Workers [...]
4/5
The new route creates a faster, more frequent, and safer public transit line connecting densely developed neighborhoods in Downtown, First Hill, Capitol Hill, the Central Area, and Madison Valley  SEATTLE (April 5, 2021) – To build the city of [...]
4/1
Seattle (April 1, 2021) Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the following statement to recognize Mariners’ Opening Day, urging caution to fans who are looking forward to the fist large-scale public spectator event to occur in Seattle in over a year. [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Tiffany Washington - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
tiffany.washington@seattle.gov

Casey Sixkiller - Deputy Mayor for Operations
casey.sixkiller@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Legislative Director
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Amanda Hohlfeld - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
amanda.hohlfeld@seattle.gov

Dominique Stephens - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
dominique.stephens@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Sixkiller and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov