Newsroom

4/18
For the First Time, Durkan Proposes an Exemption for Low Income Seniors, People with Disabilities, and Veterans with Service-Connected Disabilities Renewing and Combining Expiring Levies Would Be $20.75 a Month for Homeowners Seattle (April 18) – [...]
4/18
By making sure our children are prepared to get the jobs of the future, Mayor Jenny Durkan’s Families, Education, Preschool, and Promise plan will help close the opportunity gap and build a more affordable Seattle. Mayor Durkan knows that the [...]
4/17
Seattle (April 17) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced her nomination of Magistrate Judge Faye Chess as her appointee to the current vacant judicial position on the Seattle Municipal Court. Mayor Durkan’s selection follows the recommendations [...]
4/13
  On Friday, April 13, Mayor Durkan gave the keynote address at a naturalization ceremony at Seattle Central Public Library. Immediately prior to her keynote address, 62 people from 22 countries took the Naturalization Oath of Allegiance and [...]
4/13
Seattle (April 13) – Seattle Mayor and Former U.S. Attorney Jenny A. Durkan denounced the Department of Justice’s subpoena threat claiming Seattle is “enact[ing] policies that thwart the federal government’s ability to enforce federal immigration [...]
4/13
Seattle (April 13, 2018) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan signed two Executive Orders that embed climate considerations more fully into City operations. The orders follow the release of new bold actions in Seattle to reduce carbon pollution from our [...]
4/11
City to Expand First-in-the-Nation ‘Energy Efficiency as a Service’ pilot program for up to 30 buildings SEATTLE (April 11) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan signed into law two bills that will reduce fossil-fuel emissions from buildings. The two bills [...]
4/9
Seattle (April 6) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced that Robert Nellams, who was set to retire in May, will remain as Director of Seattle Center. “Robert and Seattle Center are synonymous. Over the next few years, we will see the rebirth of [...]
4/6
  In the next few years, we will continue to rebuild and reimagine downtown Seattle.   Here are a few steps we are taking together: The viaduct will finally come down, and we’ll open our new 99 tunnel. We’ll reconnect our downtown to the sea and [...]
4/6
Seattle City Light, Parks and Recreation and State Department of Commerce Partner to support resilient communities SEATTLE (April 6) – Seattle continues to lead on climate change, Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced Miller Community Center would [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Lyle Canceko - Mayor’s Office Administrator
lyle.canceko@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Communications Director
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Edie Gilliss - Acting Director of Policy (Deputy Director of Policy)
edie.gilliss@seattle.gov

Andres Mantilla - Director of External Relations and Outreach
andres.mantilla@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Ian Warner - Legal Counsel
ian.warner@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Deputy Mayor Moseley's and Legal Counsel Warren's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Kathryn Goodrich - Deputy Mayor's Fong and Ranganathan's Executive Assistant
kathryn.goodrich@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov