Seattle Music Commission Wednesday, May 21st, 2025, 12:00 - 1:00 pm

In Person at City Hall/Teams

Jason Clackley (Chair), Jessica Toon (Vice Chair), Adra Boo, Andrea Freidman, Andrew Joslyn, Anne O'Dowd, Bunnie Moore, Casey Carter, Christina Frappia, Denise Burnside, Eric Lilavois, Jordan Leonard, Jovino Santos Neto, Julius Caeser Robinson, Kelli Faryar, Keola Kama, Nick Turner, Nick Vaerewyck, Olivia Hamilton, Shannon Welles

Staffed by Office of Economic Development: Scott Plusquellec



AGENDA

- 1. Welcome by Jason Clackley, presiding (12:00 pm 10 min)
 - Review agenda
 - Introductions
- 2. Public Comment (2 minute limit per comment) (12:10 4 min)
- 3. Creative Advantage funding and support Guest: Tina LaPadula, ARTS (12:14 11 min)
- 4. Update on FIFA proposal (12:25 10 min)
- 5. Update on CM Strauss and hearing protection legislation (12:35 10 min)
- 6. Music Policy Forum/Cascadia Summit debrief (12:45 10 min)
- 7. Discussion on changing industry ecosystems/outreach and advocacy (12:55 20 min)
- 8. Commission openings/appointments (1:15 15 min)
- 9. Adjourn (1:30 pm)