

MEETING MINUTES

Bruce A. Harrell

Mayor

Rico Quirindongo

Director, OPCD

Jill Crary, Chair

Kevin O'Neill, Vice Chair

Adam Amrhein

Jay Backman

Phoebe Bogert

Kate Clark

Ben Gist

Brian Markham

Zubin Rao

Molly Spetalnick

Michael Jenkins

Director

Valerie Kinast Strategic Advisor

Windy Bandekar

Planner

Juliet Acevedo

Administrative Staff

Office of Planning and Community

Development

600 4th Avenue, Floor 5 PO Box 94788

Seattle, WA 98124-4019

TEL 206-615-1349 **FAX** 206-233-7883

seattle.gov/designcommission

August 1, 2024

Convened 12:30 pm

Adjourned 2:30 pm

Projects Reviewed

Commission Business

Industrial Lands policy briefing

Commissioners Present (all attended virtually)

Jay Bachman

Jill Crary

Ben Gist

Brian Markham (attended virtually)

Kevin O'Neill

Molly Spetalnick

Zubin Rao

Commissioners Excused

Adam Amrhein

Phoebe Bogert

Kate Clark

Jay Backman

Staff Present

Michael Jenkins

Valerie Kinast



Commission Business (12:30 - 12:45 pm)

Ellen Sollod and Paula Rees provided public comment on the proposed DSA digital kiosk program

Briefing - Industrial Lands Policy (12:45 - 1:45 pm)

Jim Holmes of OPCD provided the Commission with an update on the City's industrial lands policy and their relationship to future light rail stations in SODO and Ballard.

Commission business (1:45 – 2:30 pm)

The Commission had an ongoing discussion about the DSA digital kiosk program. The Commission also adopted the June 20, 2024 meeting minutes.