Seattle Music Commission Wednesday, November 15, 2023, 12-1:30 pm

Seattle Boards and Commission Room/Virtual

Kitty Wu (Chair), Jason Clackey(Vice Chair), Andrew Joslyn, Anne O'Dowd, Eric Lilavois, Terry Morgan, Bunnie Moore, Paula Madrigal, Adra Boo, Keola Kama, Nate Omdal, Shannon Welles, Casey Carter, Jovino Santos Neto, Jessica Toon, Denise Burnside, Nick Vaerewyck, Andrea Freidman, Julius Caesar Robinson, Kelli Faryar, Nick Turner

SEATTLE

Staffed by Office of Economic Development: Scott Plusquellec

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome by Kitty Wu, presiding (12:00 pm 10 min)
 - Review agenda
 - Introductions
- 2. Public Comment (2 minute limit per comment) (12:10 4 min)
- 3. Regular Commission business (12:14 1 min)
- 4. Joint Meeting with Film Commission (12:15 45 min)
 - OED presents mission and seating of Commissions, presents requirement for Commissions to collaborate (Chris and Scott – 4 min)
 - SFC Chairs share mission and priorities (Kat, Mike 4 min)
 - SMC Chairs share mission and priorities (Kitty, Jason 4 min)
 - SFC/SMC Chairs discuss collaboration through Committees (5 min)
 - SFC Committee Chairs present priority Committees and introduce Committee Chairs (2 min)
 - i. Economic & Workforce Development (Tom 4 min)
 - ii. Marketing, Branding, & Initiatives (Beth 4 min)
 - iii. Policy (Mark 4 min)
 - SMC Chairs present priority Committees and introduce Chairs (2 min)
 - i. Advocacy and Economic Development (Nate 4 min)
 - ii. Youth and Community (Andrea and Paula 4 min)
 - iii. Revisioning (Jessica 4 min)
- 5. Open Discussion (30 min)
- 6. Adjourn (1:30)