Seattle Music Commission Wednesday, September 20th, 2023, 12-1:30 pm Hybrid In Person/Virtual Meeting via Zoom



Kitty Wu (Chair), Jason Clackley (Vice Chair), Andrew Joslyn, Anne O'Dowd, Eric Lilavois, Terry Morgan, Bunnie Moore, Paula Madrigal, Adra Boo, Keola Kama, Nate Omdal, Shannon Welles, Casey Carter, Jovino Santos Neto, Jessica Toon, Denise Burnside, Nick Vaerewyck, Andrea Friedman, Julius Caesar Robinson, Kelli Faryar, Nick Turner

Staffed by Office of Economic Development: Scott Plusquellec

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome by Kitty Wu, presiding (12:00 pm 4 min)
 - Land Acknowledgement
 - Introductions
- 2. Public Comment (2-minute limit per comment) (12:04 6 min)
- 3. Downtown Activation Plan Update with OED Deputy Director Alicia Teel (12:10 20 min)
- 4. Debrief of discussion (12:30 10 min)
- 5. Regular Commission business: Welcome new Commissioners, Acknowledge departing Commissioners, approval of 7/19 minutes (12:40 5 min)
- 6. Career Day Update (12:45 10 min)
- 7. Film Commission Mixer (12:55 10 min)
- 8. Budget Advocacy Discussion (1:05 25 min)
- 9. Adjourn (1:30)