Weston Brinkley (Position #3 – University), Chair • Sarah Rehder (Position #4 – Hydrologist), Vice-chair

Julia Michalak (Position #1 – Wildlife Biologist) • Elby Jones (Position #2 – Urban Ecologist - ISA)

Stuart Niven (Position #5 – Arborist – ISA) • Michael Walton (Position #6 – Landscape Architect – ISA)

Joshua Morris (Position #7 – NGO) • David Moehring (Position #8 – Development) • Blake Voorhees (Position #9 – Realtor)

Elena Arakaki (Position #10 – Get Engaged) • Jessica Hernandez (Position #11 – Environmental Justice)

Jessica Jones (Position #12 – Public Health) • Shari Selch (Position #13 – Community/Neighborhood)

The Urban Forestry Commission was established to advise the Mayor and City Council concerning the establishment of policy and regulations governing the protection, management, and conservation of trees and vegetation in the City of Seattle

## **Agenda**

July 14, 2021, 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Via Webex meeting

If joining with a computer, please go to <a href="www.webex.com">www.webex.com</a> and click on "join a meeting" and then enter the meeting number 1463 76 4323. When prompted enter the meeting password 1234. Please make sure to use a browser other than Explorer which is no longer supported and causes trouble with access. If calling in please dial (206) 207-1700, enter the meeting number: 1463 76 4323 and password: 1234 (mute and unmute your phone with \*6)

In-person attendance is currently prohibited per the Washington Governor's Proclamation 20-28. Meeting participation is limited to access by joining the meeting through a computer or telephone conference line.

3:00	Call to order
3:00 – 3:10	Public comment
3:10 – 3:15	Chair, Committees, and Coordinator report
3:15 - 3:40	Green New Deal thank you letter - initial discussion and potential vote
3:40 - 4:05	SPU Restoration thank you letter - initial discussion and potential vote
4:05 – 4:30	Yesler Terrace Planned Action Ordinance continued discussion and potential vote
4:30 – 4:50	King County/Seattle heat island study presentation – Jana Dilley (SPU)
4:50 – 4:55	Heat island presentation debrief
4:55 – 5:00	Public comment
5:00	Adjourn