Office of Sustainability & Environment

Jessica Finn Coven, Director

SEATTLE URBAN FORESTRY COMMISSION

Weston Brinkley (Position #3 – University), Chair • Steve Zemke (Position #1 – Wildlife Biologist), Vice-Chair Elby Jones (Position #2 – Urban Ecologist) • Sarah Rehder (Position #4 – Hydrologist)

Stuart Niven (Position #5 – Arborist – ISA) • Michael Walton (Position #6 – Landscape Architect – ISA)

Joshua Morris (Position #7 – NGO) • Steven Fry (Position #8 – Development)

Blake Voorhees (Position # 9 – Realtor) • Neeyati Johnson (Position #10 – Get Engaged)

Whit Bouton (Position #11 – Environmental Justice)

Jessica Jones (Position # 12 – Public Health) • Shari Selch (Position # 13 – Community/Neighborhood)

The Urban Forestry Commission was established to advise the Mayor and City Council concerning the establishment of policy and regulations governing the protection, management, and conservation of trees and vegetation in the City of Seattle

Agenda v2

December 4, 2019, 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Seattle Municipal Tower, Room 2750 - 27th floor) 700 5th Avenue, Seattle

3:00	Call to order
3:00 – 3:05	Public comment
3:05 – 3:15	Adoption of November 6 and November 13 meeting notes
3:15 – 3:35	Yesler Terrace briefing – Ryan Moore (Seattle Housing Authority)
3:35 – 3:55	Keeping Public Lands in Public Hands – Michael Oxman (Seattle Open Space Coalition)
4:05 – 4:15	Chair and Vice-Chair nominees
4:15 – 4:35	2020 Work Plan discussion continues
4:35 – 4:50	Initial review of draft 2019 Annual Report content
4:50 – 5:00	Public comment
5:00	Adjourn