City of Seattle



Jenny A. Durkan, Mayor

Office of Sustainability & Environment

Jessica Finn Coven, Director

SEATTLE URBAN FORESTRY COMMISSION

Weston Brinkley (Position #3 – University), Chair • Sandra Whiting (Position #2 – Urban Ecologist) Vice-Chair Steve Zemke (Position #1 – Wildlife Biologist) • Sarah Rehder (Position #4 – Hydrologist)
Stuart Niven (Position #5 – Arborist – ISA) • Michael Walton (Position #6 – Landscape Architect – ISA)
Joanna Nelson de Flores (Position #7 – NGO) • Andrew Zellers (Position #8 – Development) Craig Johnson (Position #9 – Economist) • Bonnie Lei (Position #10 – Get Engaged)
Whit Bouton (Position #11 – Environmental Justice) • Jessica Jones (Position # 12 – Public Health) Shari Selch (Position # 13 – Community/Neighborhood)

The Urban Forestry Commission was established to advise the Mayor and City Council concerning the establishment of policy and regulations governing the protection, management, and conservation of trees and vegetation in the City of Seattle

Agenda

April 3, 2019, 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Seattle Municipal Tower, Room 2750 (27th floor) 700 5th Avenue, Seattle

- 3:00 Call to order
- 3:00 3:05 Public comment
- 3:05 3:15 Adoption of March 6 and 13 meeting notes
- 3:15 3:45 SPU briefing Jana Dilley, Josh Meidav
- 3:45 4:15 SPR briefing Jon Jainga, Patti Bakker
- 4:15 4:55 Policy issues related to tree ordinance discussion
- 4:55 5:00 Public comment
- 5:00 Adjourn