

Move Seattle Levy Oversight Committee Members

Rachel Ben-Shmuel

Lisa Bogardus

Vicky Clarke

Joseph Laubach

Inga Manskopf

Nick Paranjpye

Ron Posthuma, Co-chair

Hester Serebrin

Betty Spieth-Croll, Co-chair

(Vacant, Mayoral

appointment)

Patrick Taylor

Bicycle Advisory Board

David Seater

Pedestrian Advisory Board

Todd Biesold

Freight Advisory Board

Alex Rouse

Transit Advisory Board

City Councilmember

Mike O'Brien

City Budget Director

Ben Noble

Committee Staff

Rachel McCaffrey

rachel.mccaffrey@seattle.gov

(206) 615 - 0925

Move Seattle Levy Oversight Committee

August 6, 2019 5:30 – 7:30 PM

Seattle City Hall, Room 370

Meeting Agenda

5:30 PM Welcome – Approve agenda

Public comment (2 min. per person)

 Distribute and approve previous meeting minutes (June 4, 2019)

Introduce new members

5:45 PM 2019 Q2 Report

5:55 PM NSF project evaluations and vote

7:15 PM Retreat subcommittee report

7:25 PM New business

7:30 PM Adjourn

Briefing paper, no discussion

- Accessible Mt Baker, project update
- Funding reallocation memo, within Congestion Relief levy category

Reminder: Next meeting will be LOC retreat

September 3, 2019 5:30 – 7:30 PM

Seattle City Hall, Room 370

The Oversight Committee is an advisory body that monitors revenues, expenditures, and program and project implementation. The Oversight Committee advises the City Council, the Mayor, and SDOT on responding to program and project cost savings or overruns. The Oversight Committee reviews SDOT's program and project priorities and financial plans and makes recommendations to the Mayor and City Council regarding the spending of levy proceeds.