Link to Transportation Home Page Link to Transportation Home Page Link to Transportation About Us Page Link to Transportation Contact Us Page
Delivering a first-rate transportation system for Seattle Scott Kubly, Director







Site Index

Expect Pedestrians
Slow Down or Pay Up
Project Launch
Action Plan
Task Force
Collision Data
Tour the Corridor
Safety Quiz
Route Development Plan

The Aurora Traffic Safety Project: TASK FORCE MEMBERS

The Task Force met monthly from October 2008 to May 2009 to identify safety issues, develop solutions, and create an educational campaign to improve safety on Aurora Avenue North. Quarterly meetings are held to report on our progress and plan events and activities. If you are interested in participating, please contact Jim Curtin, project manager, at (206) 684-8874 or email


  • Grace Crunican - Director, Seattle Department of Transportation
  • Linda Pierce - Assistant Chief, Seattle Police Department

Task Force

Aurora Action Agenda

  • Mary Sullivan
  • Rebecca Deehr
  • Chris Dalton
  • Cindy Potter

Aurora Avenue Merchants Association

  • Faye Garneau
  • Eugene Wasserman
  • Barry Hasson
  • Mark Blumenthal
  • Richard Min
  • Mark Westlund

Bagley Elementary School

  • Kimberly Kinzer, Principal

Broadview Community Council

  • Dale Johnson
  • Peter Rogerson

Bitter Lake Senior Housing

  • Richard Dyksterhuis

Fremont Aurora Wallingford Involved Neighbors (FAWN)

  • Heather McAuliffe
  • Teresa Addison
  • Eric Pihl

Feet First

  • Lisa Quinn
  • Jen Cole

Greenwood Aurora Involved Neighbors (GAIN)

  • Cindy Potter

GAIN the Highlands

  • Will Murray

Greenwood Community Council

  • Kate Martin

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

  • Greg Fredricksen

Northwest Hospital

  • Merilli Ownes

King County Metro

  • Ellen Bevington
  • Dan Wells
  • Mike Winey

Safer Fremont (S.A.F.E.)

  • Linda Clifton

Seattle-King County Public Health

  • Deanne Boisvert

Seattle Department of Transportation (SDOT)

  • Grace Crunican
  • Charles Bookman
  • Eric Widstrand
  • Dawn Schellenberg
  • Mike Morris Lent
  • Valerie Lee
  • Althea Bradshaw
  • Nicole Franklin
  • Jim Curtin

Seattle Department of Planning & Development (DPD)

  • Gordon Clowers

Seattle Office of Policy & Management

  • Paul Fischburg

Seattle Police Department

  • Chief Linda Pierce
  • Chief Nicolas Metz
  • Captain Michael Fann
  • Lieutenant Pierre Davis
  • Lieutenant Clay Monson

Washington State Patrol

  • William Gardiner

Washington State Department of Licensing

  • Sherry English

Washington State Department of Transportation (WSDOT)

  • Matthew Enders
  • Susan Bowe
  • Rick Roberts
  • Barbara Briggs

Washington State Liquor Control Board

  • Frank Gallegos

Washington Traffic Safety Commission (WTSC)

  • Angie Ward
  • Carla Sawyer

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Site Index | News | FAQs | E-Mail Alerts