Surveillance Advisory Working Group

The Surveillance Ordinance also includes a Working Group. The primary role of this group is to provide a privacy and civil liberties impact assessment for each SIR. These assessments shall include a description of the potential impact of the surveillance technology on civil rights and liberties and potential disparate impacts on communities of color and other marginalized communities.

Working Group Members  

  • Masih Fouladi, Executive Director, Council on American-Islamic Relations of Washington
  • Michelle Merriweather, President and CEO, Urban League of Metropolitan Seattle
  • Asha Mohamed, Somali Youth and Family Club
  • Shankar Narayan, Technology and Liberty Project Director, ACLU of Washington
  • Rich Stolz, Executive Director, OneAmerica
  • Tracy Kosa, Seattle University
  • Joe Woolley, Member at Large

Surveillance Advisory Working Group Meetings

The Working Group will meet at the following times:

Tuesday, 10/26/19 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm: City Hall, Room 370
Tuesday, 9/10/19 12:00 pm -1:30 pm: City Hall, Sam Smith Room Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, 7/23/19 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm: Via phone: 206-386-1200, pin: 8004784#  Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, 6/25/19 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm: City Hall - Sam Smith Room Agenda Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, 5/28/19 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm: Seattle City Hall, Room 370 Agenda Meeting Minutes
Friday, 5/17/19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm: via Skype or phone (see agenda for how to dial in Agenda Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, 4/23/19 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm: Seattle City Hall, Room 370 Agenda Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, 3/26/19 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm: Seattle City Hall, Room 370 Agenda Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, 2/26/19 10:30 am - 12:00 pm: Seattle Municipal Tower, Suite 1860 Agenda Meeting Minutes
Thursday, 2/14/19 10:00 am - 11:30 am: City Hall L2 - Boards and Commissions Room Agenda Meeting Minutes