Labor Relations Policy Committee

Labor Relations Policy Committee (LRPC)

Consistent with and pursuant to RCW 42.30.140(4)(b), and Municipal Code Section 4.04.120, the Labor Relations Policy Committee exclusively plans and adopts the strategy or position to be taken by the City to fulfill its obligations during the course of any collective bargaining, professional negotiations, or grievance or mediation proceedings, or reviews the proposals made in those negotiations or proceedings while in progress. The City's obligation to engage in these activities related to collective bargaining is expressed in Chapter 41.56, RCW.

The LRPC normally meets on the second Tuesday of each month from 12:30 - 2:00 p.m. in City Hall, depending upon the existence of agenda items applicable to RCW 42.30.140(4)(b). In accordance with RCW 42.30.140(4)(b), these meetings are not public.

The LRPC members are:
Councilmember Tim Burgess, Chair of LRPC   Council President Bruce Harrell
Ben Noble, City Budget Office Director   Councilmember Lorena Gonzalez
Susan Coskey, SDHR Director   Councilmember Debora Juarez
  Councilmember Mike O’Brien

Download the LRPC Agenda

Executive Order 01-14 Labor Negotiations

Printed: 12/16/2017 10:14PM