Labor Relations Policy Committee

Consistent with and pursuant to RCW 42.30.140(4)(b), and Municipal Code Section 4.04.120, the Labor Relations Policy Committee exclusively plans and adopts the strategy or position to be taken by the City to fulfill its obligations during the course of any collective bargaining, professional negotiations, or grievance or mediation proceedings, or reviews the proposals made in those negotiations or proceedings while in progress. The City's obligation to engage in these activities related to collective bargaining is expressed in Chapter 41.56, RCW.

The LRPC normally meets on the fourth Monday of each month from 12:30 - 2:00 p.m. in City Hall, depending upon the existence of agenda items applicable to RCW 42.30.140(4)(b). In accordance with RCW 42.30.140(4)(b), these meetings are not public.

The LRPC members are:
Chris Gregorich, Mayor's Chief of Staff   Councilmember Sally Clark
Ben Noble, City Budget Office Director   Councilmember Bruce Harrell
Susan Coskey, SDHR Director   Councilmember Mike O’Brien
Council President Tim Burgess   Councilmember Nick Licata

Download the LRPC Agenda

Executive Order 01-14 Labor Negotiations

Printed: 2/10/2016 10:16AM