Working for a safe, affordable, vibrant, innovative, and interconnected city.
Learn More
Seattle.gov Home Page
Seattle.gov This Department
Seattle Parks and Recreation Seattle Parks and Recreation Home Page Seattle Parks and Recreation - About Us Seattle Parks and Recreation - Contact Us
Christopher Williams, Acting Superintendent.
  Parks   Centers & Pools Activities Reservations & Permits Projects & Planning A - Z Index
 
Parks Legacy Plan
Partnerships
Parks and Green Spaces Levy
Pro Parks Levy
Community Center Levy
Major Maintenance
Neighborhood Matching Fund
Horticulture
Sustainable Building & Development
City-Wide Planning Documents
Plans for Individual Parks
Parks Standards
Policies and Agreements
Requests for Proposals
Requests for Qualifications
Board of Park Commissioners
Seattle Conservation Corps
Parks Preservation Work Group
Seattle Parks and Recreation

HORTICULTURE
Contact Information

 
Urban Forest

For more information about Department Horticultural programs, contact the Department staff listed below.

Freeway Park:
Sr. Gardener | 206-386-1249

Japanese Garden:
Sr. Gardener | 206-684-4760
> Japanese Garden

Kubota Garden:
Don Brooks, Sr. Gardener
206-684-4584 | don.brooks@seattle.gov
> Kubota Garden

Landscape Renovation Program:
Lisa Chen, Horticulturist
206-233-3777 | lisa.chen@seattle.gov

Parson's Garden:
Jim Perry, Sr. Gardener
206-386-4280 | jim.perry@seattle.gov
> Parson's Garden

Volunteer Park:
Sr. Gardener | 206-684-4555
> Volunteer Park

Volunteer Park Conservatory:
Stephanie Johnson-Toliver, Sr. Gardener,
206-684-4745 | stephanie.johnson@seattle.gov
> Volunteer Park Conservatory

Washington Park Arboretum:
Rory Denovan
206-684-4750 | rory.denovan@seattle.gov
> http://depts.washington.edu/wpa/This link will take you off the City of Seattle web site.

Woodland Park Rose Garden:
Julie Kintzi, Sr. Gardener,
206-684-4863 | julie.kintzi@zoo.org
> Woodland Park Rose Garden

Woodland Park Zoo Horticulture:
David Selk, Sr. Gardener
206-684-4806 | david.selk@zoo.org
http://www.zoo.orgThis link will take you off the City of Seattle web site.

 
Updated October 19, 2006
 Home | Partnerships | Park Board | Volunteer | FAQ | Parkways Parkways Icon | Facebook Facebook Icon | @SeattleParks Twitter Icon | Flickr Flickr Icon