Working for a safe, affordable, vibrant, innovative, and interconnected city.
Learn More
Seattle.gov Home Page
Seattle.gov This Department
Link to The Greater Seattle Datasheet Home Page Link to The Greater Seattle Datasheet Home Page Link to The Greater Seattle Datasheet About Us Page Link to The Greater Seattle Datasheet Contact Us Page
English | Espanol | Francais | Italiano | русский язык | 日本語 | 中文 | 中文(简体) | Somali | Tagalog
Fiche de renseignements sur la région urbaine de Seattle
Situation Géographique
Demographiques
Qualité de Vie
Education
Services Communauté
Économie
Industrie et Commerce
Tourisme
Commerce Int'l
Transport
Communications
Gouvernement
Rensiegnements

Qualité de Vie

Cette information est à partir de 2008. Mise à jour des informations pour 2011 seront bientôt disponibles.

La région urbaine de Seattle offre une qualité de vie excellente, avec son doux climat, des habitations au prix abordables, une vie culturelle, artistique et sportive diversifiée, une abondance de boutiques et de restaurants, et un grand accès aux activités de loisir de plein air à toute l'année. Récemment, Seattle était classée comme ville la plus favorable pour y élever des enfants, compte tenu des critères tels que la santé, l'éducation et la sécurité publique. Seattle est fréquemment rangé parmi les villes des Etats-Unis de dessus basées sur des facteurs tels que le niveau de l'éducation, le nombre et la qualité des organismes d'arts, l'accès aux connexions internet sans fil et l'environnement piéton-amical.

Climat

Les doux hivers de Seattle et les étés frais permettent les activités en plein air toute l'année. Les températures les plus hautes s'élèvent en juillet, en moyenne à 75ºF (24ºC), et les températures les plus basses en hiver se situent au-dessous du point de congélation en moyenne seulement 15 jours par année. Le niveau des pluies à Seattle se situe en moyenne à 36,2 pouces (92 cm), comparé à 19,5 pouces (50 cm) à San Francisco, 34,5 pouces (88 cm) à Chicago, 39 pouces (99 cm) à Washington, D.C., et à 40,3 pouces (102 cm) à New York.

Logements à loyer

Le coût moyen des loyers mensuels dans King County, Mars 2007

Studio $742
Une chambre à coucher $842
Deux chambres à coucher/Deux salles de bain $1,127
Source: Central Puget Sound rapport d'immobiliers, Printemp 2007

Revenu familial médian

Seattle métropolitain *

2002 $77,900
2004 $72,600
2006 $74,300
2008 $81,403

Source: Bureau régional du développement urbain et de l'habitation (Housing and Urban Development Regional Office) (http://www.huduser.org/)

*Inclut Seattle, Bellevue et Everett

English | Spanish/Espanol | Francais | Italiano | Russian/русский язык
Japanese/日本語 | Chinese/中文 | Chinese (Modern)/中文(简体)
Somali | Tagalog

Working for a safe, affordable, vibrant, innovative, and interconnected city.
Learn More
Seattle.gov Home Page
Seattle.gov This Department
Link to The Greater Seattle Datasheet Home Page Link to The Greater Seattle Datasheet Home Page Link to The Greater Seattle Datasheet About Us Page Link to The Greater Seattle Datasheet Contact Us Page
English | Espanol | Francais | Italiano | русский язык | 日本語 | 中文 | 中文(简体) | Somali | Tagalog
Datasheet Home
Location
Demographics
Quality of Life
Education
Community Facilities
Economy
Industry and Business
Tourism and Conference Centers
International Commerce
Transportation
Communications
Government
Further Information

Quality of Life

Seattle is a vibrant metropolitan hub in a stunning natural setting. The city offers a wide range of housing options, exceptional arts, sports and entertainment opportunities, an abundance of shops and restaurants and easy access to outdoor recreational activities in any season. Seattle is frequently ranked among top U.S. cities as judged by education levels, the number and quality of arts organizations, communications connectivity, international diversity and culture of innovation.

Climate

High temperatures in July average about 75° F (24° C), while low temperatures in winter drop below freezing an average of 15 days per year. Average yearly rainfall in Seattle is 36.2 inches (92 cm), compared to 19.5 inches (50 cm) in San Francisco, 34.5 (88 cm) in Chicago, 39 inches (99 cm) in Washington, DC and 40.3 inches (102 cm) in New York City.

Monthly Temperature and Rainfall in Seattle

Cost of Living (Seattle base of 100)

Data provided by C2ER; costs include housing, utilities, transportation and health care, from average of 4 quarters ending March 2010. See http://cgi.money.cnn.com/tools/costofliving/costofliving.html

Median Family Income
New York $103,600
San Francisco $99,400
Los Angeles $63,000
Boston $91,800
Seattle $85,600
Chicago $75,100
Minneapolis $84,000
Denver $75,900
Atlanta $71,800
Houston $44,500

Rentals
Average monthly apartment rental costs in Seattle (2010)
1 bedroom/1 bath 2 bedroom/1 bath 3 bedroom/2 bath
$1,024 $1,138 $1,504
English | Spanish/Espanol | Francais | Italiano | Russian/русский язык
Japanese/日本語 | Chinese/中文 | Chinese (Modern)/中文(简体)
Somali | Tagalog