Small Business Support

Nominate a Small Business of the Month!

Each month, OED recognizes outstanding entrepreneurs who contribute to the economic vitality and cultural vibrance of our city. These businesses exemplify the innovation, tenacity and spirit of community that are the hallmarks of Seattle small businesses. 

Submit a Nomination!

Owners Trey Lamont and John Devine in front of Jerk Shack with their small business of the month certificate

11/2
During Seattle Restaurant Week, Seattleites are given a unique chance to support the greater Seattle area’s culinary community, highlighting its craft, diversity, resilience, and great food! On the heels of Filipino American History Month, Seattle [...]

Maria Lupita Gomez Headshot

Maria “Lupita” Gomez
Resource Team Lead


Fun Fact
“I wake up and go to sleep to music.”

Contact Lupita
(206) 561-2124 | maria.gomez@seattle.gov

Languages 
English, Spanish

Domonique Meeks headshot

Domonique Meeks
Small Business Advocate


Fun Fact
"I have a Masters degree from the University of Washington’s School of Information and have a passion for sharing community stories through my podcasts and documentary work."

Contact Domonique
206-256-5433 | domonique.meeks@seattle.gov

Scott Plusquellec Headshot

Scott Plusquellec
Nightlife Business Advocate


Fun Fact
"Once got invited on a first date to hang out backstage at a production of Phantom of the Opera in London. Ended up helping with costume changes during scene turnovers."

Contact Scott
(206) 247-4789scott.plusquellec@seattle.gov

    Eduardo Rojas Headshot

Eduardo Rojas Esparza
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist


Fun Fact
"I order all the sauces when I visit Red Robin."

Contact Eduardo
(206) 561-5181 | eduardo.rojas@seattle.gov

Languages 
English, Spanish

Yonas Seifu Headshot

Yonas Seifu
Small Business Advocate


Fun Fact
"I received my Master of Business Administration from the University of Washington Foster School of Business with a focus on marketing and product management."

Key Neighborhoods 
Beacon Hill, Central District, Columbia City, Othello, Rainier Beach, West Seattle

Contact Yonas 
206-733-9743 | yonas.seifu@seattle.gov

Languages 
English, Amharic 

    Bereket Bobby Tameru Headshot

Bereket “Bobby” Tameru
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist


Fun Fact
"I have a passion for pickup basketball, football, soccer, kickball, and anything else that involves being active and competitive."

Contact Bobby
(206) 561-2009 | bereket.tameru@seattle.gov

Languages 
English, Amharic

Michael Wells headshot

Michael Wells
Small Business Advocate


Fun Fact
"I owned and operated an independent bookstore in Capitol Hill for 20 years."

Contact Michael 
(206) 684-8612 | michael.wells@seattle.gov