Neighborhood District Coordinators

Neighborhood District Coordinators bring City government closer to communities. They are a resource and liaison to community members, helping Seattle's residents to be more civically engaged in their neighborhoods. Neighborhood District Coordinators work in three regional teams serving the city's 13 neighborhood districts.

What we can do for you and your neighborhood:

  • Help you navigate City government to get information you are trying to find.
  • Facilitate discussions in your neighborhood to help neighbors problem-solve issues or brainstorm opportunities.
  • Connect other City departments and the Mayor's Office with neighborhoods to share information and hear its concerns.
  • Share resources that the City or local organizations have to offer - from funding opportunities to programs that support your neighborhood's needs or interests.
  • Connect you and your neighborhood group with others that have common interests or concerns.
  • Help groups in your neighborhood involve and engage ALL community members, especially those voices not at the table
Christa Dumpys
Neighborhood District Coordinator, North Region
(206) 684-4812
christa.dumpys@seattle.gov
Karen Ko
Neighborhood District Coordinator, North Region
(206) 233-3732
karen.ko@seattle.gov
Thomas Whittemore
Neighborhood District Coordinator, North Region
(206) 684-4096
thomas.whittemore@seattle.gov
Tim Durkan
Neighborhood District Coordinator, Central Region
(206) 684-4054
tim.durkan@seattle.gov
Laurie Ames
Neighborhood District Coordinator, Central Region
(206) 684-0320
laurie.ames@seattle.gov
Yun Pitre
Neighborhood District Coordinator, Central and South Regions
(206) 386-1924
yun.pitre@seattle.gov
Kerry Wade
Neighborhood District Coordinator, South Region
(206) 733-9091
kerry.wade@seattle.gov
Jenny Frankl
Neighborhood District Coordinator, South Region
(206) 233-2044
jenny.frankl@seattle.gov
Jake Hellenkamp
Neighborhood District Coordinator, South Region
(206) 727-8483
jake.hellenkamp@seattle.gov