Working for a safe, affordable, vibrant, innovative, and interconnected city.
Learn More Home Page This Department
Link to Department of Neighborhoods Home Page Link to Department of Neighborhoods Home Page Link to Department of Neighborhoods About Us Page Link to Department of Neighborhoods Contact Us Page
Bernie Agor Matsuno, Director
EventsGet InvolvedNewsResourcesCustomer Service Bureau
Historic Preservation
Neighborhood Matching Fund
Neighborhood District Coordinators
Ballard District
North District
Northeast District
Northwest District
Central Area District
Downtown District
East District
Lake Union District
Magnolia/Queen Anne District
Delridge District
Greater Duwamish District
Southeast District
Southwest District
Outreach and Engagement
P-Patch Community Gardening Program
Major Institutions and Schools

Greater Duwamish District

Welcome to the Greater Duwamish District!

The Greater Duwamish district has a varied and diverse spectrum of residents and businesses throughout the district. Each neighborhood has a rich and vibrant history, from farming in South Park to the manufacturing industry in Georgetown and SODO. Also located in the district are the corporate headquarters for Starbucks and Tullys. Beacon Hill features the last leg of the Mountain to Sound Trail, and the Light Rail Station with Roberto Maestes Festival Street adjacent to the station. The Greater Duwamish District has some of the most ethnically diverse neighborhoods in Seattle with new and old immigrants speaking several different languages.

View map of Greater Duwamish District

Greater Duwamish Demographics

*Note: The estimates in these tabulations are for combinations of census tracts roughly corresponding with Neighborhood Districts and do not reflect exact Neighborhood District boundaries.  A map showing the Census Tracts included is provided after the tables within each pdf.

Greater Duwamish District Neighborhoods

  • South Park
  • Georgetown
  • SODO
  • North Beacon Hill
  • South Beacon Hill

Neighborhood Resources

Georgetown City Hall

Neighborhood District Coordinators
This team supports all South Region districts.

Yun Pitre
Yun Pitre
(206) 386-1924

Jenny Frankl
Jenny Frankl
(206) 233-2044

Kerry Wade
Kerry Wade
(206) 733-9091


Current District Council Co-Chairs:

Larry Reid and Melissa Jonas

Neighborhoods Home | About Us | Contact Us | Events | Get Involved | News
Resources | Customer Service Bureau