About Us|Contact Us

City Neighborhood Council
District Councils
All content is provided by City Neighborhood Council.

District Councils

The city is divided into 13 neighborhood districts. These districts grew out of a 1987 Seattle City Council resolution to promote, support, and involve citizen participation at the neighborhood level. Each district has a District Council which is comprised of representatives from community councils, nonprofit organizations and business districts. The councils provide a forum for consideration of concerns and for the sharing of ideas for solutions to common problems. To ensure that city programs and services are responsive and reflective of the needs and values of its neighborhoods, field staff known as Neighborhood District Coordinators serve as the community’s liaison and resource.

Select District by Clicking On Map

District council information is located at the lower right-hand section of each page.

Content Updated: April 15, 2015

For content changes contact Wendy Watson, wendy.watson@seattle.gov

Neighborhoods Home | About Us | Contact Us | Events | Get Involved | News
Resources | Customer Service Bureau
Magnolia / Queen Anne Ballard Northeast Downtown East Central Lake Union Southwest Delridge Greater Duwamish Southeast Northwest North