Newsroom

8/14
Seattle (August 14) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan applauded members of the Civil Rights, Utilities, Economic Development, and Arts (CRUEDA) committee for the quick passage of her legislation to harmonize the City’s [...]
8/14
New Step Is Key Part of Mayor’s “Housing Seattle Now” Initiative; Mayor Durkan Signs Her Fifth Major Piece of Legislation to Increase Affordable Housing in 2019 City of Seattle Set to Be One of the First Cities to Take Advantage of New Legislation [...]
8/14
New Step Is Key Part of Mayor’s “Housing Seattle Now” Initiative; Mayor Durkan Signs Her Fifth Major Piece of Legislation to Increase Affordable Housing in 2019 City of Seattle Set to Be One of the First Cities to Take Advantage of New Legislation [...]
8/12
SEATTLE (August 12, 2019) – Mayor Jenny Durkan today reiterated the City’s commitment to Seattle’s Climate Action Plan and applauded City Council’s vote to approve a resolution in support the Green New Deal. In April 2018, Mayor Durkan announced [...]
8/12
Seattle Poised to Take Advantage of New State Law That Allows Cities to Retain More Sales Tax to Fund Affordable Housing Development and Operations; City of Seattle and Mayor Durkan Had Advocated for New State Law in Olympia This Legislative Session [...]
8/12
New Rule Will Unjustly Impact Legal Residency Process by Effectively Imposing a Racially-Motivated Wealth Test on Immigrants Seattle (August 12, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and City Attorney Pete Holmes today condemned the Trump [...]
8/7
Nearly $300 Million in Public Benefits from Agreement with Buyer Would Include 175 Affordable Homes on Site, Family-Wage Jobs on Site, New 30,000 Square-Foot Community Center on Site Cash Proceeds Would Be Reinvested in Housing in Communities across [...]
8/6
SEATTLE (August 6, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the following statement tonight following voters’ overwhelming approval of her Libraries for All plan to renew and expand investments in The Seattle Public Library’s [...]
8/6
Using Oil for Heat One of the Most Expensive and Polluting Forms of Home Heating in Seattle  Converting Homes to Cleaner Electricity Would Provide Carbon Pollution Reduction Equivalent to Taking 90,000 Cars off Seattle’s Roads for an Entire Year, A [...]
8/5
SEATTLE (August 5, 2019) – Mayor Jenny Durkan today applauded City Council for its 9 – 0 vote to approve her resolution protesting proposed testing and training by the United States Navy that could endanger Southern resident orca whales and other [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Lyle Canceko - Mayor’s Office Administrator
lyle.canceko@seattle.gov

Edie Gilliss - Policy Director
edie.gilliss@seattle.gov

Kyla Blair - Director of External Relations and Outreach
kyla.blair@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Mark Prentice - Communications Director
mark.prentice@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Deputy Mayor Moseley's and Legal Counsel Warren's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Interim Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov