Newsroom

2/20
Seattle (February 20, 2019) –  Joined by community members and anti-displacement advocates at Hirabayashi Place in the Chinatown/International District, Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan signed an Executive Order to help create a more affordable Seattle, [...]
2/19
At a time that Seattle is literally under construction, Mayor Jenny Durkan laid out her vision to build a an affordable, inclusive City of the future. Speaking to students and community members at North Seattle College, Mayor Durkan affirmed her [...]
2/19
“EV–ready” proposal is one of 12 priority climate actions in Mayor’s 2018 Climate Action Strategy SEATTLE (Feb 19, 2019) – To help Seattle meet its climate goals, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced in her State of the City address this afternoon [...]
2/19
Seattle  (February 19, 2019) – At her second State of the City speech, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced the expansion of her ORCA Opportunity program to now include 1,500 low-income Seattle residents. One year ago yesterday, at her first State of the [...]
2/19
Seattle (February 19, 2019) – Building off her Seattle Promise College Tuition Program, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced that she will form a partnership with Seattle Colleges, local businesses, and labor unions to create the Opportunity Promise [...]
2/19
Income-eligible students already receiving two years of free college will receive grants of $1,000 per year for non-tuition-related expenses  Seattle (February 19, 2019) –  In her State of the City speech at North Seattle College, Mayor Jenny A. [...]
2/15
This month, the City of Seattle faced some of the most extreme winter weather our region has ever seen. Seattle receives an average of 5.9 inches of snow each winter – this year, we got 20.2 inches in the first 11 days of February. Our City hasn’t [...]
2/14
City Will Also Provide Free Garbage Drop-Off Sites This Saturday from 10 am – 3 pm Monday, Thursday, and Friday customers are asked to put their bins and bags out on Friday, February 15    Seattle (February 14, 2019) – Following the historic [...]
2/13
Seattle (February 13, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan released the below statement following the announcement by Seattle City Councilmember Mike O’Brien that he will not seek re-election in 2019:  “Mike has been a tireless voice and progressive [...]
2/12
Seattle (February 12, 2019) – After a failed attempt by the National Rifle Association (NRA) to block progress in Seattle in fighting gun violence, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan’s responsible storage gun safety law will go into effect tomorrow, Wednesday, [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Lyle Canceko - Mayor’s Office Administrator
lyle.canceko@seattle.gov

Edie Gilliss - Policy Director
edie.gilliss@seattle.gov

Kyla Blair - Director of External Relations and Outreach
kyla.blair@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Mark Prentice - Communications Director
mark.prentice@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Deputy Mayor Moseley's and Legal Counsel Warren's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Interim Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov