Newsroom

5/16
Seattle (May 16, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced today she will nominate Bobby Humes to serve as the permanent Director of the Seattle Department of Human Resources (SDHR). Humes has served as the Interim Director of SDHR since February [...]
5/16
Seattle (May 16, 2019) – Following her February announcement establishing her Executive Order addressing displacement, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan formally transmitted legislation establishing Community Preference, which will allow [...]
5/15
Seattle (May 15) – Following Judge Robart’s comments today, City of Seattle leaders highlighted the continued progress by the Seattle Police Department under the federal, Court-ordered Consent Decree and the City’s commitment to meaningful, [...]
5/13
Seattle (May 13, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today heralded the Hearing Examiner ruling on the Final Environmental Impact Statement that clears the path for more accessory dwelling units (ADUs), or backyard cottages, across Seattle. “Seattle faces [...]
5/7
Community-Based Opportunity Center Includes Job Development, Small Business Assistance, Affordable Commercial Space and Additional Market-Rate and Affordable Homes  Seattle (May 7, 2018) – To empower community efforts to curb displacement and [...]
5/7
Specially Trained Team of Firefighters and A Social Worker Will Help People Downtown with Behavioral Health or Substance Abuse Issues, Non-Emergency Medical Issues, and Access to Services   Team Will Provide Alternatives to Transport to [...]
5/6
Seattle (May 6, 2019) – Following unanimous confirmation votes by the City Council Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today held a swearings-in event for Jesús S. Aguirre as Superintendent of the Department of Parks & Recreation (SPR) and for Dr. Amarah [...]
5/1
‘Bea’s Law’ Named in Honor of Beatrice Kathryn Alder, Daughter of City of Seattle Employee Rachel Alder SEATTLE (May 1, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan transmitted legislation to the Seattle City Council today to update the City of Seattle’s paid [...]
4/30
Mayor Durkan Also Disappointed that Legislature Failed to Pass Capital Gains Tax and ‘Block the Box’ Legislation, Vows to Continue Advocating with Partners in Next Legislative Session SEATTLE (April 30, 2019) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. [...]
4/30
Seattle (April 30, 2019) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan, Chief of Police Carmen Best and City departments announced today that based on community feedback and data analysis, the Seattle Police Department (SPD) and City departments will [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Lyle Canceko - Mayor’s Office Administrator
lyle.canceko@seattle.gov

Edie Gilliss - Policy Director
edie.gilliss@seattle.gov

Kyla Blair - Director of External Relations and Outreach
kyla.blair@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Mark Prentice - Communications Director
mark.prentice@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Deputy Mayor Moseley's and Legal Counsel Warren's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Interim Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov