Newsroom

2/20
SEATTLE (Feb 20) – This afternoon, the Seattle City Council voted unanimously to approve Mayor Jenny A. Durkan’s “Building a Bridge to Housing for All” proposal, which invests in affordable housing as well as bridge housing and shelter. Last [...]
2/20
  In the first State of the City address, Mayor Jenny Durkan laid out her progressive vision for a more affordable, inclusive, and vibrant Seattle – and reiterated her commitment to address our affordability crisis and building economic [...]
2/20
This guest post was co-authored by Musa Abdi and Sarah Sabay, the Director of the TRiO College Access Programs at South Seattle College. Sarah added the following note: “I met Musa on his first day at South, and he asked if he can work in our [...]
2/20
Seattle (Feb 20) – To help select a permanent Chief of Police to lead the Seattle Police Department, the City of Seattle is kicking off public outreach by launching an online Community Input Survey to allow Seattle residents to provide their input [...]
2/20
City and County Partnership Makes Seattle One of the Largest Cities in the Country to Offer Free Transit to Young People  ORCA Opportunity Could Save Students and Families Up to $540 for Each Student’s Trips to School Seattle (Feb 20) – At her [...]
2/15
SEATTLE (February 15, 2018) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today joined Port of Seattle Commission President Courtney Gregoire and King County Executive Dow Constantine to announce plans to invest $2.1 million in joint funding for pre-apprenticeship and [...]
2/15
Under New Seattle City Light and Office of Housing Program, Almost 800 Senior Homeowners Will Be Eligible for Free Energy Efficiency Upgrades That Reduce Heating Costs Seattle (February 14, 2018) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced a new [...]
2/12
SEATTLE (February 12, 2018) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today joined neighborhood business district leaders and business owners to announce a $1.2 million investment in all 23 neighborhood business districts as part of the Only in Seattle Initiative, [...]
2/8
Seattle (Feb 8) – Former U.S. Attorney and Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and City Attorney Pete Holmes announced that the City of Seattle will move to vacate misdemeanor marijuana possession convictions prosecuted by the City before marijuana [...]
2/7
Seattle (February 7, 2018) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced $3.1 million in new investments to upgrade trail systems, playfields and outdoor recreation facilities for young athletes and families in Seattle. Funded through grants from the [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Lyle Canceko - Mayor’s Office Administrator
lyle.canceko@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Communications Director
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Edie Gilliss - Acting Director of Policy (Deputy Director of Policy)
edie.gilliss@seattle.gov

Andres Mantilla - Director of External Relations and Outreach
andres.mantilla@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Mayor's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Ian Warner - Legal Counsel
ian.warner@seattle.gov