Newsroom

2/28
Black History Month celebrates many of the remarkable achievements of Black Americans, despite the systemic racism that has been perpetuated for centuries.   2020 was a year that demanded that we do better as a city, state, [...]
2/27
Seattle (February 27, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the following statement after the passage of the American Rescue Plan in the House of Representatives: “President Biden and House Democrats are leading an important relief package that [...]
2/26
City Received Delayed Shipment of Vaccine Due to Storm, Temporary Doubling in Doses Allows Seattle Fire Department to Pilot Sites Rainier Beach and West Seattle to Become Fixed, Permanent Sites When Supply Increases and Steadies [...]
2/25
Seattle (February 25, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the following statement upon the Sound Transit Board’s unanimous approval to transfer 10 Sound Transit properties at no cost to the City of [...]
2/25
Seattle (February 25, 2021) – One year ago this Sunday, Public Health – Seattle & King County identified the first case and death COVID-19 in King County. Days later, cases surged [...]
2/25
On February 28, 2020, Public Health – Seattle & King County identified the first death of COVID-19. This past year changed everything for all of us: Masks, testing, isolation. Losing loved ones. Small business owners struggling every day to [...]
2/23
SEATTLE (February 23, 2021) – The City of Seattle provided an update on details of more than 350 new spaces of enhanced shelter programs at hotels, tiny house villages, [...]
2/23
Seattle (February 23, 2021) – The City of Seattle announced today that 506 grants have been awarded through the Child Care Stabilization Fund to child care providers throughout Seattle, [...]
2/17
To-Date, Seattle Fire Department Mobile Vaccination Teams Have Provided 4,722 Vaccinations to Vulnerable Seattleites SEATTLE (February 17, 2020) –  Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced the City of Seattle’s plan for the upcoming week of vaccinations [...]
2/16
Seattle (February 8, 2021) — In January, the new Clean City Initiative ramped up efforts and collected over 1 million pounds of garbage and properly disposed of [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Tiffany Washington - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
tiffany.washington@seattle.gov

Casey Sixkiller - Deputy Mayor for Operations
casey.sixkiller@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Legislative Director
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Amanda Hohlfeld - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
amanda.hohlfeld@seattle.gov

Dominique Stephens - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
dominique.stephens@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Sixkiller and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov