Newsroom

12/6
To Help Combat Harassment and Discrimination, New Office Would Provide Independent, Impartial, and Informal Navigation to City Employees Seattle (December 6, 2018) – The Seattle City Council’s Housing, Health, Energy, and Workers’ Rights committee [...]
12/5
Earlier this year, the Trump administration proposed an updated “Public Charge” rule that would effectively impose an income test on immigrants and their families applying for green cards. This rule essentially bars people from getting a green card [...]
11/30
Executive Order will conduct study exploring relief of taxes and fees for small businesses, re-establish a City-wide Business Advocacy Team, and study an employment pipeline to connect youth and adults to small business jobs. Seattle (November 30, [...]
11/28
Seattle (November 28, 2018) – One year after being sworn in as the first woman to lead Seattle in nearly a century, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan is marking one year of urgent action and spending the week crisscrossing Seattle listening to community members [...]
11/27
Seattle (November 27, 2018) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan released the below statement following the announcement by Councilmember Sally Bagshaw that she will not seek re-election in 2019: “I have been lucky to know and work with Sally Bagshaw for many [...]
11/26
Budget Reflects $49 Million in Savings that Mayor Durkan Identified During Budget Process, Including Vacancies and Efficiencies at Departments Seattle (November 26, 2018) – As she approaches her one-year anniversary since taking office on November [...]
11/21
SEATTLE (November 21, 2018) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan heralded a ruling by the Seattle Hearing Examiner that clears the path for more affordable housing in Seattle.   The Seattle Hearing Examiner ruled today that the environmental analysis of MHA [...]
11/20
Investment Will Support 91 New Permanent Homes for Our Neighbors Experiencing Homelessness, A Community Art Space, and A Community Workforce Agreement Pilot Seattle (November 20, 2018) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan was joined today by Uptown community [...]
11/19
Seattle (November 19, 2018) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan celebrated the City Council’s 8-1 passage of her proposed 2019-2020 budget and issued the following statement: “I am pleased that we have a balanced budget plan that reflects our values and [...]
11/19
Earlier This Year, Mayor Durkan Directed SDOT to Put Forward a Recommendation to the City Council for Adoption of An Annually Renewable Bike Share Permitting Program with More Parking, Bike Racks, and Reporting Tools Seattle (November 19, 2018) – At [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Lyle Canceko - Mayor’s Office Administrator
lyle.canceko@seattle.gov

Edie Gilliss - Policy Director
edie.gilliss@seattle.gov

Kyla Blair - Director of External Relations and Outreach
kyla.blair@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Mark Prentice - Communications Director
mark.prentice@seattle.gov

Ian Warner - Legal Counsel
ian.warner@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Deputy Mayor Moseley's and Legal Counsel Warren's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Shirley Collins - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
shirley.collins@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov