Newsroom

9/16
Seattle (September 16, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan celebrated City Council’s passage of her legislation making transformational investments in housing, homelessness, and family-wage jobs, adding a new community center and transportation and [...]
9/13
Mayor’s “Housing Seattle Now” Establishes New $15 million EDI Revolving Loan Program Seattle (September 13, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced $5 million in awards through the Equitable Development Initiative (EDI), part of the City’s effort to [...]
9/12
Four New Pilot Strategies Aim to Address Intersection of Homelessness Crisis, Criminal Legal System, Behavioral Health, Substance Use Disorders with Multi-Disciplinary Approach across Jurisdictions Mayor Durkan, Executive Constantine Investing in [...]
9/11
2020 Proposed Budget Invests in Enhancing Seattle Fire Department “Health One” Program to Help People with Behavioral Health or Substance Use Issues, Non-Emergency Medical Issues, and Access to [...]
9/10
Following Extensive Survey and Data-Driven Study, Mayor Proposing These Significant Investments in SPD Hiring, Recruiting, and Retention in 2020 Budget Mayor Also Announces Plan to Invest Nearly $850,000 to Continue Community-Based Emphasis Patrols [...]
9/10
Mayor’s 2020 Proposed Budget Includes Funding for Five New Community Service Officers as Part of Program Relaunched This Year Seattle (September 10, 2019) – As part of her 2020 Proposed Budget, Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced her [...]
9/6
Seattle (September 6, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan signed into law her new housing legislation and more robust tenant protections.   “We must continue to act with urgency to [...]
9/6
Seattle (September 6, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan applauded of City Council’s Sustainability & Transportation Committee for passing her legislation – a plan for transformational investment in housing, homelessness, and family-wage jobs, a [...]
9/5
Seattle is First City to Utilize State Law for a Utility Surplus Property to Transfer Seattle City Light Property at No Cost for Affordable Homeownership Seattle (September 5, 2019) – As part of her Housing Seattle Now initiative, Mayor Jenny A. [...]
9/5
Alvarado Has Served at City’s Office of Housing Since 2014  City Has Made Unprecedented New Investments in Affordable Housing Since Mayor Durkan Took Office  SEATTLE (September 5, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced today she will [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Lyle Canceko - Mayor’s Office Administrator
lyle.canceko@seattle.gov

Edie Gilliss - Policy Director
edie.gilliss@seattle.gov

Kyla Blair - Director of External Relations and Outreach
kyla.blair@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Mark Prentice - Communications Director
mark.prentice@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Deputy Mayor Moseley's and Legal Counsel Warren's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Interim Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov