Newsroom

3/30
Seattle (March 30, 2020) – Following two new reports from the Institute for Disease Modeling (IDM), Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the follow statement continuing to urge residents [...]
3/30
Seattle (March 30, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced the City of Seattle’s new #SupportSeattleSmallBiz map, which helps residents find small businesses providing takeout or delivery in their neighborhood. The map allows users to [...]
3/27
Field Hospital Arrives After Calls for Urgent Action by Mayor Durkan and Governor Inslee Seattle (March 27, 2020) – Following calls for a military hospital from Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and Governor Jay Inslee, the US Army Corps of Engineers and [...]
3/27
Seattle (March 27, 2020) – Seattle Mayor and former U.S. Attorney Jenny A. Durkan and Council President M. Lorena González join community leaders and legal service providers in calling for the closure of the Seattle Immigration Court, given the [...]
3/27
Essential Workers like Health Care Workers, First Responders, Pharmacy Workers and Grocery Store Workers Will Be Prioritized For Childcare Seattle (March 27, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced she will issue an Emergency Order later today to [...]
3/27
Seattle – (March 27, 2020) – Building on the 1,900 new sites across the City to help individuals experiencing homelessness, the City of Seattle announced the deployment and maintenance of six hygiene facilities throughout the City, which augment the [...]
3/26
New Program Will Prioritize Access to On-street Parking around Hospitals and Testing Sites for Healthcare Workers Seattle (March 26, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced today a new Hospital Staff Parking Permit program  [...]
3/26
Mayor Urges Residents to Complete Census Questionnaire Online Mayor Leads Letter Alongside Bill de Blasio, New York City; Lori Lightfoot, Chicago; and Sam Liccardo, San Jose Seattle (March 26, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today sent a letter to [...]
3/25
Seattle (March 25, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today issued the following statement on the United States Senate’s $2 trillion Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act. The Mayor had previously urged Congressional leaders to [...]
3/23
Seattle (March 23, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the follow statement on the Governor’s ‘Stay Home, Stay Healthy’ order outlining additional measures to further encourage social distancing:   [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

Casey Sixkiller - Deputy Mayor for Operations
casey.sixkiller@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Erin Cheuvront - Interim Director of External Relations and Outreach
erin.cheuvront@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Sixkiller and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov