Newsroom

10/19
New Building Will Help Combat Affordability Crisis by Offering 70 Affordable Housing Units Seattle (October 19) – Standing with leaders from across Lake City, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan helped reopen the former site of Fire Station 39 as a revitalized [...]
10/17
Seattle (October 17, 2018) – Following her September 21 Executive Order to update the City of Seattle’s harassment and discrimination policies, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan transmitted an ordinance to the City Council that would establish an Office of the [...]
10/15
Seattle (October 15) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the below statement following the announcement of the passing of Paul G. Allen: “Paul was a true son of Seattle who made his beloved city – and our world – a better, more vibrant place. For [...]
10/15
Seattle (October 15) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan transmitted the proposed six-year tentative agreement with Seattle Police Officers’ Guild (SPOG) to City Council for final approval. While the cost of living has significantly risen in recent [...]
10/15
City of Seattle Receives $252,157 Federal Justice Assistance Grant; Seattle Police Department Will Use Federal Grant to Fund Three Crime Prevention Coordinators Seattle (October 15) – In a victory for Seattle, the rule of law, and public safety, the [...]
10/12
Homelessness and affordability is the moral challenge of our time. It’s why when I took office, I immediately made significant new investments to increase our emergency shelter and bridge housing capacity by 25 percent. My proposed budget includes [...]
10/11
Seattle (October 11) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today concurred with the ruling by the Washington State Supreme Court that deemed the death penalty unconstitutional. In their ruling, the court unanimously ordered the eight individuals on death [...]
10/10
Proposal Would Unjustly Impact Legal Residency Process by Punishing Lower-Income Immigrant Families Seattle (October 10) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and City Attorney Pete Holmes condemned the Trump administration’s proposed “public charge” regulations [...]
10/3
Seattle (October 3) ­– Mayor Jenny A. Durkan signed legislation to renew and expand the SODO Business Improvement Area (BIA). As part of Mayor Durkan’s Proposed Budget, the new SODO BIA will have an estimated budget of $1 million in 2019 to fund [...]
10/2
Seattle (October 2) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today issued the below statement following a joint presentation with representatives of the Oak View Group to the Executive Committee of the National Hockey League’s Board of Governors: “We [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Lyle Canceko - Mayor’s Office Administrator
lyle.canceko@seattle.gov

Edie Gilliss - Policy Director
edie.gilliss@seattle.gov

Kyla Blair - Director of External Relations and Outreach
kyla.blair@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Mark Prentice - Communications Director
mark.prentice@seattle.gov

Ian Warner - Legal Counsel
ian.warner@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Deputy Mayor Moseley's and Legal Counsel Warren's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Shirley Collins - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
shirley.collins@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov