Newsroom

6/21
Seattle (June 21) – In her first Pride Awards presentation, Mayor Durkan took the opportunity to honor the achievements of six members of the LGBTQ community. This year’s award winners have extensive experience in advocacy, leadership, and the [...]
6/21
Seattle (June 21, 2018) – Standing with a bipartisan delegation of mayors from the United States Conference of Mayors (USCM) today at the Tornillo Port of Entry in Texas and near the gates of a federal facility for separated migrant children in [...]
6/20
Seattle (June 20) – As Mayor Jenny A. Durkan visits the U.S.-Mexico border to demand an end to the administration’s inhumane treatment of immigrant families she issued the following statement: The President’s Executive Order will continue his failed [...]
6/18
Seattle (June 18) – The members of the Seattle City Council voted 9-0 to approve Mayor Jenny A. Durkan’s legislation to increase the number of bridge housing and shelter units in 90 days by 25 percent to serve more than 500 additional people every [...]
6/18
Plan Includes First-Ever Exemption for Low Income Seniors, People with Disabilities, and Veterans with Service-Connected Disabilities Seattle (June 18) – The Seattle City Council voted 9-0 to approve Mayor Jenny Durkan’s Families, Education, [...]
6/13
Seattle (June 13) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan’s legislation to increase the number of bridge housing and shelter units in 90 days by 25% to serve nearly 525 additional people every night passed unanimously out of the Finance and Neighborhoods Committee, [...]
6/12
Seattle (June 12) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the following statement after City Council’s vote to repeal the proposed tax on large businesses, which she will sign into law: “Everyone in this city shares similar goals – we need to [...]
6/11
Mayors Across the County Join Durkan to Support Vacating Misdemeanor Marijuana Possession Convictions Seattle (June 11) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan led a bipartisan coalition of U.S. mayors in condemning the Department of Justice’s and Department [...]
6/11
Seattle (June 11) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and members of the City Council including Council President Bruce A. Harrell, Councilmember Sally Bagshaw, Councilmember Lorena Gonzalez, Councilmember Lisa Herbold, Councilmember Rob Johnson, [...]
6/8
Letter Signed by More Than 25 U.S. Mayors; Proposal Calls for Reversal of Policy Seattle (June 8) – Seattle Mayor and former U.S. Attorney Jenny A. Durkan drafted a letter in strong opposition to the Department of Justice and Department of Homeland [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Lyle Canceko - Mayor’s Office Administrator
lyle.canceko@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Communications Director
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Edie Gilliss - Acting Director of Policy (Deputy Director of Policy)
edie.gilliss@seattle.gov

Andres Mantilla - Director of External Relations and Outreach
andres.mantilla@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Ian Warner - Legal Counsel
ian.warner@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Deputy Mayor Moseley's and Legal Counsel Warren's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Kathryn Goodrich - Deputy Mayor's Fong and Ranganathan's Executive Assistant
kathryn.goodrich@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov