Newsroom

7/10
This investment is the latest step in a broader City effort to invest in BIPOC Communities Seattle (July 10, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced that the City will provide $2.1 million to buy land for the future home of the Food [...]
7/7
Seattle Transportation Benefit District Proposal Would Maintain a 0.1% Sales Tax to Fund Essential Transit Service, Capital Projects, and Transit Access Programs like ORCA Opportunity Seattle (July 7, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan [...]
7/1
Updated: As of Saturday, July 4th, City departments were able to successfully re-open Pine and adjacent streets around Cal Anderson park and the East Precinct to pedestrian and vehicular traffic, accomplishing one of the goals of the Mayor’s [...]
6/30
City Reminds Symptomatic Individuals to Be Tested and Follow Public Health Guidelines on Isolation and Quarantine During Holiday Weekend, City of Seattle Will Deploy Social Distancing Ambassadors & Pause on Reopening of Swimming Areas [...]
6/26
City Launches Phase Two Reopening Toolkits to Help Small Businesses Navigate Governor’s Safe Start Guidance SEATTLE (June 26, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan, Councilmember Alex Pedersen, and Councilmember Dan Strauss today announced new efforts [...]
6/24
Seattle (June 23, 2020) –  Facing an unprecedented economic downtown, global health pandemic and action to rethink policing and investments in community, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan submitted a revised [...]
6/19
Seattle (June 18, 2020) –  On Saturday, May 30th, after hours of peaceful demonstrations in response to the murder of George Floyd, some of the activity in the downtown corridor quickly devolved into violence that resulted in violence,  intentional [...]
6/18
Nonprofit, Residential, and Small Business Eviction Moratoriums Extended Through August 1, 2020 SEATTLE (June 18, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued an Executive Order to extend the City of Seattle’s COVID-19 closure and relief policies. This [...]
6/18
Seattle (June 18, 2020) – Today, the United States Supreme Court announced that the Trump administration is not permitted to immediately proceed with its plan to end the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) program, which allows individuals [...]
6/16
The Capitol Hill Organized Protest has emerged as a gathering place where community members can demand change of their local, state, and federal government. Capitol Hill and Cal Anderson Park have long been a gathering place for justice. While there [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

Casey Sixkiller - Deputy Mayor for Operations
casey.sixkiller@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Erin Cheuvront - Interim Director of External Relations and Outreach
erin.cheuvront@seattle.gov

Ernesto Apreza - Communications Director
ernesto.apreza@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Sixkiller and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov