Newsroom

9/21
Seattle City Light and Seattle Public Utilities committed to ensuring eligible residents able to participate in program SEATTLE (September 21, 2020) – As of the end of August, the City of Seattle has now enrolled 11,825 new [...]
9/18
SEATTLE (September 18, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced that the City of Seattle will extend its rent relief efforts for City tenants through the end of 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic and resulting economic downturn. The City’s rent [...]
9/16
Seattle (September 16, 2020) – Former U.S. Attorney for Western Washington Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan released the following statement after a New York Times report that Attorney General William Barr asked prosecutors to explore [...]
9/16
SEATTLE (September 16, 2020) – Following up on the Internet for All Initiative announced earlier this summer, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and Seattle City Councilmembers Lorena Gonzalez, Alex Pedersen and Debora Juarez announced the release of the initial [...]
9/15
City launches ADUniverse website features step-by-step instructions for homeowners, accessible in dozens of languages Seattle (September 15, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced today, the launch of a [...]
9/14
City of Seattle COVID-19 Testing Sites Plan to Reopen Tuesday, September 15 Seattle (September 14, 2020) – The City of Seattle is continuing to work with partners across the region to monitor and respond to the dual health crises of COVID-19 and [...]
9/14
Investments Include Launch of New Effort to Provide Homeowner Counseling and Homeowner Stabilization Funds   Thousands of families expected to receive direct financial support  Seattle (September 14, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today [...]
9/14
City of Seattle COVID-19 Testing Sites to Temporarily Close Monday, September 14 Seattle (September 14, 2020) – The City of Seattle is continuing to work with partners across the region to monitor and respond to the dual health crises of [...]
9/11
Seattle Parks, Boat Ramps, Fields, and Beaches Will Be Closed Through Sunday City of Seattle Will Keep Four COVID-19 Test Sites Open Unless Air Quality Reaches Hazardous Levels SEATTLE (September 11, 2020) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and King [...]
9/9
The City of Seattle expects to invest nearly $150 million in 2020 to support people experiencing homelessness during pandemic Seattle (September 9, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced up to $11.6 million in [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

Casey Sixkiller - Deputy Mayor for Operations
casey.sixkiller@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Amanda Hohlfeld - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
amanda.hohlfeld@seattle.gov

Dominique Stephens - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
dominique.stephens@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Sixkiller and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov