Newsroom

11/18
Seattle (November 18, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and the City of Seattle announced today the start of a wage study that will collect and analyze data to determine a fair wage floor for Uber and Lyft drivers in the City of Seattle. The study [...]
11/14
Seattle (November 14, 2019) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan sent a letter today to Secretary of State Mike Pompeo confirming that she welcomes refugee resettlement in the City of Seattle. The letter comes in response to Executive Order 13888, which will [...]
11/8
Seattle Has Opportunity to Develop a Comprehensive Strategy for the Future of the Industrial and Maritime Sectors Citywide Panel and Neighborhood-based Groups in Ballard, SODO, Interbay/Armory, and Georgetown/South Park to Advise Strategy [...]
11/4
Beginning Today, Specially Trained Team of Firefighters and A Social Worker Will Help People Downtown with Behavioral Health or Substance Abuse Issues, Non-Emergency Medical Issues, and Access to Services  Mayor’s 2020 Proposed Budget Being [...]
11/1
In 2018, SPD Officers Reported Using Force of Any Type in 0.26 Percent of 863,372 Dispatches; Most Serious Types of Force Used in Only 0.006 Percent of All Contacts Reports Also Show That SPD is Continuing Significant Reductions in Use of Force When [...]
10/25
It’s so true: The best way to listen and to know what is happening in Seattle is to get out of City Hall. Since I’ve become mayor, I’ve had the chance to do 23 different neighborhood tours, in every corner of our city. Last week, I met with amazing [...]
10/18
Seattle (October 17) – Standing alongside City of Seattle employees, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan kicked off the celebration of the City of Seattle’s 150th year and helped launch Seattle at 150: Stories of the city through 150 Objects from the Seattle [...]
10/10
If Adopted by the 100 Largest American Cities, the Winning Strategies Could Collectively Reduce City Emissions by 28.5%, Meeting Their Share of the Country’s National Paris Target by 2025  COPENHAGEN, DK — Today at the 2019 C40 World Mayors [...]
10/3
Proposal Will Also Generate $52 Million through Increased Charge on Companies Per Ride for More Than 500 New Affordable Homes Near Transit for Low- and Middle-Income Workers, Fully Fund Center City Connector Streetcar SEATTLE (October 2) – Mayor [...]
10/1
Using Oil for Heat One of the Most Expensive and Polluting Forms of Home Heating in Seattle  Converting Homes to Cleaner Electricity Would Provide Carbon Pollution Reduction Equivalent to Taking 90,000 Cars off Seattle’s Roads for an Entire [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Lyle Canceko - Mayor’s Office Administrator
lyle.canceko@seattle.gov

Edie Gilliss - Policy Director
edie.gilliss@seattle.gov

Kyla Blair - Director of External Relations and Outreach
kyla.blair@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Mark Prentice - Communications Director
mark.prentice@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Deputy Mayor Moseley's and Legal Counsel Warren's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Interim Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov