Newsroom

9/24
Tentative Agreements Establish New Policies to Support City Employees, Including Frontline Worker Pay and a Vaccination Incentive SEATTLE (September 24, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced that the City of Seattle has reached Tentative [...]
9/24
Community members joined Mayor Durkan and City staff at the Duwamish Waterway Park to announce and celebrate these investments SEATTLE (September 24, 2021) – Today, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced more than $8.5 million in [...]
9/23
$19.5 million in local investments will support the creation of 204 affordable homes for renters, 51 affordable homeownership opportunities  Office of [...]
9/22
SEATTLE (September 22, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and the Seattle Office of Arts & Culture (ARTS) today announced that a new, long-term Black Lives Matter public art piece has been installed at Seattle City Hall. The sidewalk installation [...]
9/21
SEATTLE (September 21, 2021) – As federal funds for rental assistance continue to be distributed, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced today that she is extending the moratoriums for residential and commercial evictions through January 15, [...]
9/20
165 newly constructed units of affordable housing will serve young adults and individuals experiencing homelessness or at extreme risk of homelessness  Mayor Durkan and Seattle Joins [...]
9/20
With continued high levels of preventable COVID-19 cases and hospitalizations and increased deaths driven by the Delta variant, serious stress on our regional healthcare system, and concern for a significant outbreak resurgence this fall and winter, [...]
9/16
Rain and gusty winds will move into Seattle on Friday, September 17 and remain in the area through the weekend, with the heaviest rain anticipated on Friday night.   Rain and wind can lead to tree damage and power outages, and [...]
9/15
Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced that Royal Alley-Barnes will be appointed to be the Interim Director of ARTS and the first Black woman to hold the position. Director Alley-Barnes will lead ARTS during this [...]
9/14
Free, Accessible Testing Remains Key to Curbing Further Spread of Delta Variant SEATTLE (September 14, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced that City of Seattle COVID-19 testing sites created over the pandemic have administered one million [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Tiffany Washington - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
tiffany.washington@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Legislative Director
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Anthony Derrick, Press Secretary
anthony.derrick@seattle.gov

Amanda Hohlfeld - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
amanda.hohlfeld@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Moseley and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Tiffany Washington
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov