Newsroom

8/18
Thank you to the community for joining Mayor Jenny Durkan to talk about safety measures you want to see on Rainier Avenue South. Traffic engineers from the Seattle Department of Transportation (SDOT) visited the Rainier Ave S and S Henderson St [...]
8/8
City of Seattle submits public comment opposing citizenship questions on the 2020 survey form Seattle (August 8) – In an effort to ensure a fair and accurate census accounting, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced the leadership of Seattle’s Census Task [...]
8/2
IAC will harness the power of technology to create innovative strategies and solutions for issues including homelessness and transportation mobility Seattle (August 2) – At Zillow Group in Seattle, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan signed an Executive Order to [...]
8/2
Fred Podesta to Lead Expanded Navigation Team in Human Services Department; Calvin Goings to Serve as Director of the Department of Finance and Administrative Services Seattle (August 2) – Ahead of the new governance [...]
8/1
Following Mayor Durkan’s announcement to increase the City of Seattle’s bridge housing and shelter units by 25 percent, the City of Seattle’s Human Services Department (HSD) has been working with community and agency partners to bring these resources [...]
8/1
Seattle (August 1) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and City Attorney Pete Holmes today commended a 2-1 decision by the United States 9th Circuit Court of Appeals upholding a district judge’s ruling that the federal government cannot withhold federal [...]
7/31
Seattle (July 31) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today applauded the decision by a Seattle federal judge to place a temporary restraining order blocking the current administration’s proposal to allow the release of downloadable blueprints for 3D-printed [...]
7/30
Downloadable guns make weapons easier for criminals to obtain Original release: https://www.atg.wa.gov/news/news-releases/ag-ferguson-sues-over-trump-administration-giving-dangerous-individuals-access-3d SEATTLE — Attorney General Bob Ferguson today [...]
7/27
Seattle becomes the first U.S. city to enact enforceable protections for domestic workers Seattle (July 27) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan was joined by Councilmember Teresa Mosqueda, and domestic workers as she signed the Domestic Worker Bill of [...]
7/26
In King County, we have seen an 8 percent increase in bus riders over the past nine years and gained about 700,000 rides between 2016 and 2017 alone. Recent changes to the Seattle Transportation Benefit District – proposed by Mayor Durkan and [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Lyle Canceko - Mayor’s Office Administrator
lyle.canceko@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Communications Director
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Edie Gilliss - Policy Director
edie.gilliss@seattle.gov

Kyla Blair - Director of External Relations and Outreach
kyla.blair@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Ian Warner - Legal Counsel
ian.warner@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Deputy Mayor Moseley's and Legal Counsel Warren's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Sabrina R. Johnson - Interim Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
sabrina.johnson@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov