Newsroom

11/23
Mayor Will Sign 2021 Budget into Law Seattle (November 23, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued a statement today on the City Council’s adoption of the 2021 Budget. The City Council’s budget adoption comes after the City Budget Office issued an [...]
11/20
In the coming weeks, the City of Seattle could administer 9,000+ tests daily  Seattle (November 20, 2020) – As COVID-19 cases surge across the region and state, Seattle Mayor Jenny A. [...]
11/20
City Urges Families to Sign Up For High-Quality, Affordable Child Care Through the Child Care Assistance Program SEATTLE (November 20, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced today that the City of Seattle will provide free child care for [...]
11/19
Traffic could be restored by mid-2022, Work Will Begin Following Completion of Stabilization on the West Seattle High Rise Bridge   SEATTLE (November 19, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced that the Seattle Department of Transportation [...]
11/18
SEATTLE (November 18, 2020) –  Since the COVID-19 pandemic began, the City of Seattle has worked quickly to launch COVID-19 relief programs including rent relief, expanding shelter and services for people experiencing homelessness, grocery vouchers [...]
11/15
On November 15, Governor Jay Inslee issued new statewide restrictions on social gatherings and businesses in response to the surge of COVID-19 across Washington state. Seattle was the initial epicenter of the COVID-19 pandemic in America. Unlike the [...]
11/15
SEATTLE (November 15, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued a statement following the announcement of Governor Jay Inslee’s new statewide restrictions on social gatherings and businesses. During the first two weeks of November, Seattle had 1,550 [...]
11/10
EDI organizations have secured more than $105 million in City-funded dollars since 2017 Mayor signs property transfer to community ownership for Central Area Senior Center, 99-year lease for Fire Station 6  SEATTLE (November 10, [...]
11/9
Office of Economic Development to Provide In-Language Assistance and Host Informational Webinars to Help Small Business Owners and Economic Opportunity Non-Profits Apply Seattle (November 9, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan announced that the City [...]
11/9
SEATTLE (November 9, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan released the following statement regarding the City Council’s proposed 2021 budget amendments. The City Council’s amendments come after the City Budget Office issued an updated economic forecast for [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

Casey Sixkiller - Deputy Mayor for Operations
casey.sixkiller@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Amanda Hohlfeld - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
amanda.hohlfeld@seattle.gov

Dominique Stephens - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
dominique.stephens@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Sixkiller and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov