Newsroom

Latest press releases

Sign up to receive our press releases via email:

more info

3/31/2015
Mayor Ed Murray today signed an Executive Order banning official City of Seattle travel by employees to Indiana in response to passage of SB 101. “Enough is enough,” Mayor Ed Murray said. “Legalized discrimination should not be tolerated. No one should be denied access to critical services simply because of who they are or who […]
3/31/2015
Mayor Ed Murray today announced he will sign an executive order establishing an action plan to close the gender wage gap within the City of Seattle workforce.
3/30/2015
"My thanks to the City Council for their action today on my proposed authorized encampment legislation. This legislation will help provide a minimum level of safety and stability for hundreds of people currently without a home."
3/30/2015
Mayor Murray today unveiled a new free Wi-Fi service at Seattle Center. The service, which serves tens of thousands of people simultaneously, was developed in partnership with Microsoft.
3/28/2015
Seattle Mayor Ed Murray today announced his decision to prohibit the use of City funds for travel by all City employees on City business to the State of Indiana after the passage of S.B. 101.
3/25/2015
Every residential customer of Seattle City Light can now get a free, energy efficient LED light bulb through the utility’s Operation LED campaign. Mayor Murray kickstarted the campaign in the Chinatown International District today, handing out bulbs at Uwajimaya and Legacy House.
 

Latest videos

Ask the Mayor: 2015 Budget
October 22, 2014
Ask the Mayor - Oct. 22, 2014


Mayor's Media Availability: Affordable Housing Effort
September 23, 2014
Housing Affordability and Homelessness


Mayor's 2015-16 Proposed Budget
September 22, 2014
Mayor Murray discusses his Broadband Initiative

 

Ed in the News

 
 

Communications Staff

Communications Director
Viet Shelton
Viet.Shelton@seattle.gov

Press Secretary
Jason Kelly
Jason.W.Kelly@seattle.gov

Deputy Press Secretary
Mike Gore
Mike.Gore@seattle.gov

Digital Content Manager
Laura Gentry
Laura.Gentry@seattle.gov

Social Media Manager
Joe Mirabella
Joe.Mirabella@seattle.gov

Correspondence Manager
Drue Nyenhuis
Drue.Nyenhuis@seattle.gov