Newsroom

1/22
Seattle (January 22, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan responded to this evening’s shooting in downtown Seattle with the following statement: “Early this evening, a dispute between individuals in our downtown core escalated into gunfire. As a [...]
1/22
Seattle (January 22, 2020) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan was appointed to serve as Chair of the United States Conference of Mayors (USCM) Automation and Future of Work Task Force. Under Mayor Durkan’s leadership, the Task Force will focus on [...]
1/22
Three High-Impact Recommendations Identified to Promote Affordable Housing Choices for Workers Who Comprise the Majority of the City’s Workforce but Mostly Live Outside of City Limits Seattle (January 22, 2019) [...]
1/14
Seattle (January 14, 2020) – Following additional overnight snowfall and freezing conditions, the City of Seattle is closely monitoring impacts to services. Overnight the City experienced snow flurries, leaving a trace to two inches of snow on [...]
1/13
Seattle (January 13, 2020) – Following limited overnight snowfall, the City of Seattle is closely monitoring impacts to services. Seattle saw snow showers over the night, with some accumulations of one to two inches on the [...]
1/12
Seattle (January 12, 2020) – As snow and winter weather begins to fall on our region, the City of Seattle is closely monitoring the situation. Temperatures are expected to remain below freezing for the next several days [...]
1/10
Earlier this week, I held a press conference with City officials and our partner agencies to help ensure Seattle residents are prepared for a potential storm. The National Weather Service is reporting that Seattle and King County could experience [...]
1/10
Officers dispatched 850,910 times, any type of force reported in 0.15 percent of events; the most serious uses of force occurred 20 times or 0.0023 percent of all dispatches Seattle (January 10, 2020) – Today, the Seattle Police Department and Court [...]
1/8
City will no longer build municipal buildings with fossil fuels, announces applications for youth climate council to advise the City  Seattle (January 8, 2020) – Mayor Durkan signed an Executive Order today committing Seattle to new steps to [...]
1/8
Seattle (January 8, 2020) – Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and Green Bay Mayor Eric Genrich made a friendly wager ahead of this Sunday’s playoff contest between the Seattle Seahawks and Green Bay Packers. The wager is inspired by Mayor Genrich’s [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Shefali Ranganathan - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
shefali.ranganathan@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Anthony Auriemma - Director of Legislative Affairs
anthony.auriemma@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Kyla Blair - Director of External Relations and Outreach
kyla.blair@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Director of Major Initiatives
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Deputy Mayor Moseley's and Legal Counsel Warren's Executive Assistant
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Interim Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov