Link to Seattle City Light Home Page Link to Seattle City Light Home Page Link to Seattle City Light About Us Page Link to Seattle City Light Contact Us Page
Lighting Seattle since 1905 Jorge Carrasco, Superintendent
Light, Power & Pride
  Since 1984, annual Light, Power & Pride Awards have been given in recognition of exceptional achievements by Seattle City Light employees. These awards are a visible, powerful way to communicate and reinforce successful behavior; they support achievements of collaborative work groups and teams and encourage creativity, innovation and initiative. Light, Power & Pride award categories include: Money Saver, Heroism, Creativity and Innovation, Customer Service and Community Achievement. Money Savers must save the utility a minimum of $25,000 in the award year. Individual winners receive $500 and the maximum team award is $2,500.
  The 2002 Light, Power & Pride Selection Committee
  The Selection Committee represents every branch in the utility and is a balanced cross section of the Seattle City Light workforce.
  Deb Das Energy Management Services
  John Gay III Facilities Management
  Celia Grether Environment and Safety
  Ginny Habib Finance
  Cari Hodge Distribution Engineering
  Dennis Lind NES Technical Metering
  Richard Moralez South Electric Services
  Shanna Reese Human Resources
  Brenda Voeller Generation Program Management
  Paul Weintraub Power Stations
  Faylene Neal, Committee Coordinator Communications and Public Affairs
  The 2002 Light, Power & Pride Winners are:
Joseph Barbieri
Creativity and Innovation
Jani Beckett
Creativity and Innovation
Ross Cayetano
Customer Service
Peter Clarke
Creativity and Innovation
Bob Clore
Creativity and Innovation
Robert Gordon
Robert Gordon
Creativity and Innovation
Jennie Goldberg
Customer Service
Preston Hampton
Community Achievement
Cindie Hicks
Customer Service
Nancy McDonald-Rogers
Customer Service
Paul Munz
Customer Service
David Rowan
Customer Service
Darry Wishon
Customer Service
NSC Boiler Efficiency Team
Money Saver
(Left to right) Tom Lundgren, Dave Kirschbaum, Ed Chu
Boundary Rehab Team
Money Saver
(Left to right) Keith Saxe, Hydro-Electric Maintenance Machinist, Gene Sargent, Hydro-Electric Maintenance Machinist, John Maupin, Hydro Maintenance Worker I, Dan Hall, Structural Painter, Larry Taylor, Hydro-Electric Maintenance Machinist, Willie Botzheim, Hydro-Electric Maintenance Machinist, Wesley Smith, Hydro-Electric Maintenance Machinist, Danny Smith, Hydro Maintenance Worker I, Gary Maupin, Hydro Maintenance Worker I, Bob Finch, Hydro-Electric Maintenance Machinist. Not pictured: Bill Grant, Hydro-Electric Maintenance Machinist, Jim Konsbruck, Hydro Maintenance Worker I

2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999

The Seattle City Light Web Team:

Seattle City Light -- 700 5th Avenue, Suite 3200, Seattle, WA 98104-5031 -- 206.684.3000
Mailing address: 700 5th Avenue, Suite 3200, P.O. Box 34023 Seattle, WA 98124-4023