Request for Investment Application Deadline has Passed

New Citizen Program

 

About

The Office of Immigrant and Refugee Affairs sought applications from agencies interested in providing citizenship services to low-income legal permanent residents in Seattle and King County through the New Citizen Program.

The application deadline was Monday, April 11.

Approximately $700,000 is available through this Request for Investment (RFI). Initial awards will be made for the period of July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017.

 

Timeline (2016)

 

DATE

EVENT

Tuesday, March 1

RFI Application Issued

Friday, March 11
10:00am-12:00pm

1st Information Session
Douglass-Truth Library
(2300 E Yesler Way)

Monday, March 14
2:00pm-4:00pm

2nd Information Session
Rainier Beach Public Library
(9125 Rainier Ave S)

Monday, March 21

Last Day to Submit Questions

Monday, April 11

 RFI Application Deadline

Tuesday, April 12 to Friday. April 22

 Review of Proposals

Monday, April 25 to Friday, May 6

 Interviews and Site Visits

Friday, May 13

 OIRA Director Approval

Monday, May 16

 Award Notification

Monday, May 16 to Wednesday, June 15

 Contracts Negotiated and Signed

Friday, July 1

 Contract Start Date

 

For more information on eligibility and the application, please contact Nhi Tran, Senior Grants and Contract Specialist at 206.386.1882 or email nhi.tran@seattle.gov.