Seattle.gov Home Page
Seattle.gov This Department
Link to OED Home Page Link to OED Home Page Link to OED About Us Page Link to OED Contact Us Page
Start, Grow, or Green Your Business Stephen H. Johnson, Director
Business Owners Business Districts Key Industries News and Resources
About Us
Staff Directory List
Employment Opportunities at OED
Contact Us

Staff Directory List











ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT TEAM
Stephen H. Johnson
DIRECTOR
206-684-8090
steve.johnson@seattle.gov

Danielle Hursh
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT
  • Executive scheduling
206-733-9254
danielle.hursh@seattle.gov

Tina Vlasaty
DEPUTY DIRECTOR

206-684-3348

tina.vlasaty@seattle.gov


Karin Zaugg Black
COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR
  • Media questions
  • Trade show inquiries
  • Web/electronic communications
206-733-9810
karin.zaugg@seattle.gov


Communications Interns
  • Newsletter, website, and blogs
206-233-2051
oed@seattle.gov


Nancy Yamamoto
SENIOR POLICY ADVISOR
206-684-8189
nancy.yamamoto@seattle.gov

Theresa Barreras
NEIGHBORHOOD BUSINESS DISTRICT REVITALIZATION MANAGER
  • Only in Seattle commercial district revitalization
  • Rainier Valley Community Development Fund

206-684-4505
theresa.barreras@seattle.gov

Roque Deherrera
BUSINESS SERVICES MANAGER
  • General business help including permitting and tax incentives
  • Industrial sector, South Lake Union, and zoning
206-684-4538
roque.deherrera@seattle.gov

Matthew Houghton
WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT MANAGER
  • Workforce issues including skilled workers, technical education capacity building, green jobs, and Seattle Jobs Initiative
206-684-3978
matthew.houghton@seattle.gov

Yvonne Newson
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF ASSISTANT
  • Business Services Team project management assistance
  • Administrative support on OED finance programs
  • Contract administration
206-684-8090
yvonne.newson@seattle.gov

Lance Randall
BUSINESS RELATIONS MANAGER
  • Business outreach, recruiting, retention and expansion
206-733-9743
lance.randall@seattle.gov

Karl Stickel
BUSINESS POLICY MANAGER
  • Regulatory Reform/Process Improvement
  • Business Improvement Area (BIA) development
  • Citywide Business Advocacy Team
206-684-8085
karl.stickel@seattle.gov




FILM + MUSIC OFFICE TEAM
Kate Becker
DIRECTOR, OFFICE OF FILM + MUSIC
206-684-5030
kate.becker@seattle.gov

Rachel White
MUSIC & CREATIVE INDUSTRIES PROGRAM MANAGER
  • Business Development Liaison to Seattle's film, music, and nightlife industries
  • Technical assistance and promotion of Seattle's creative industries
  • Liaison to the Music Commission
206-684-8504
rachel.white@seattle.gov

Christopher Swenson
FILM + SPECIAL EVENTS PROGRAM MANAGER
CHAIR, CITY OF SEATTLE SPECIAL EVENTS COMMITTEE
  • Film and Special Events permits for all film and special event projects on Seattle public property
206-733-9245 chris.swenson@seattle.gov

Sam Mouser
PERMIT SPECIALIST
206-233-3948 sam.mouser@seattle.gov

Julie Borden
ADMINISTRATIVE SPECIALIST
206-684-8017 julie.borden@seattle.gov

FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT TEAM
Amanda Allen
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND OPERATIONS
206-684-8894
amanda.allen@seattle.gov

AJ Cari
NEW MARKETS TAX CREDITS ASSET MANAGER
206-684-0133 aj.cari@seattle.gov

Ken Takahashi
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT FINANCE MANAGER
  • Financing for business and real estate projects
206-684-8378 ken.takahashi@seattle.gov

Suching Luu
GENERAL ACCOUNTING
206-684-7391
suching.luu@seattle.gov