Staff Directory List

EXECUTIVE

Brian K. Surratt
DIRECTOR
206-684-8090
brian.surratt@seattle.gov

Danielle Hursh
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT
206-733-9254
danielle.hursh@seattle.gov

  • Executive scheduling
  • Administrative Support for Workforce Development
  • Office Management

Yvonne Newson
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF SPECIALIST
206-684-8090
yvonne.newson@seattle.gov

  • Scheduling, support for Business Retention & Expansion, Business Districts, and Finance & Operations
  • Contract administration

 

ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND INDUSTRY

Rebecca Lovell
DIRECTOR, ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND INDUSTRY
206-733-9196
rebecca.lovell@seattle.gov

  • Leads the team responsible for sector strategy, business policy and economic intelligence
  • Supports Seattle's technology industry

Pete Mills

MARITIME AND MANUFACTURING ADVOCATE 
pete.mills@seattle.gov

  • Maritime and manufacturing company support

Karl Stickel
BUSINESS POLICY ADVISOR 
206-684-8085
karl.stickel@seattle.gov

  • Life Sciences and Global Health company and policy support
  • Regulatory Reform/Process Improvement
  • Citywide Business Advocacy Team

Stephanie Gowing
GREEN BUSINESS ADVOCATE
206-684-3698
stephanie.gowing@seattle.gov

  • High Performance Buildings Pilot
  • Energy Efficiency and Solar Lending
  • Seattle Green Business Program

Jennifer Tam
RESTAURANT ADVOCATE
206-684-3436
jennifer.tam@seattle.gov

  • Restaurant Success

David Harris
STARTUP ADVOCATE
206-684-3348
david.harris@seattle.gov

  • Supports Seattle tech startups

John Crawford-Gallagher
ECONOMIC INTELLIGENCE ADVISOR
206-684-4008
john.crawfordgallagher@seattle.gov

  • Economic data collection and analysis
     to support policy and advocacy in key industry sectors

GLOBAL BUSINESS SUPPORT

Carlton Vann

INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR

206-233-7155

carlton.vann@seattle.gov

COMMUNICATIONS

Joe Mirabella
DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS
206-733-9810
joe.mirabella@seattle.gov

Alex Kitchen

COMMUNICATIONS AND OUTREACH SPECIALIST 

206-233-2051

alex.kitchen@seattle.gov

DeAndre Coulter

COMMUNICATIONS INTERN

DeAndre.Coulter@Seattle.gov

Wynn Barnard

GRAPHIC DESIGN INTERN

wynn.barnard@seattle.gov

FINANCE & OPERATIONS

Amanda Allen
FINANCE AND OPERATIONS MANAGER
206-684-8894
amanda.allen@seattle.gov

Suching Luu
SENIOR FINANCE ANALYST
206-684-7391
suching.luu@seattle.gov

 

WORKFORCE POLICY & PARTNERSHIPS

Nancy Yamamoto
WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT MANAGER
206-684-8189
nancy.yamamoto@seattle.gov

  • Pathways to Careers

Matthew Houghton
WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT ADVISOR
206-684-3978
matthew.houghton@seattle.gov

  • Workforce issues including skilled workers, technical education capacity building, green jobs, and Seattle Jobs Initiative

 

BUSINESS RETENTION & EXPANSION

Ken Takahashi
INTERIM BUSINESS RETENTION AND EXPANSION MANAGER
206-684-8378
ken.takahashi@seattle.gov

  • Business outreach, retention, and expansion

AJ Cari
BUSINESS FINANCE SPECIALIST
206-684-0133
aj.cari@seattle.gov

  • New Markets Tax Credits

James Kelly
SMALL BUSINESS ADVOCATE
206-684-3698
james.kelly2@seattle.gov

  • Access Seattle - construction impacts assistance

 

BUSINESS DISTRICTS

Theresa Barreras
BUSINESS DISTRICTS MANAGER
206-684-4505
theresa.barreras@seattle.gov

  • Only in Seattle – commercial district revitalization
  • Business Improvement Districts (BIAs)

Mikel Davila
BUSINESS DISTRICTS ADVOCATE
206-386-9748
mikel.davila@seattle.gov

  • Only in Seattle – commercial district revitalization
  • Only in Seattle Peer Networks
  • Only in Seattle marketing campaign

Heidi Hall
BUSINESS DISTRICTS ADVOCATE
206-733-9967
heidi.hall@seattle.gov

  • Only in Seattle – commercial district revitalization

OFFICE OF FILM + MUSIC 

Kate Becker
DIRECTOR, OFFICE OF FILM + MUSIC
206-684-5030
kate.becker@seattle.gov

Mikhael Williams
CREATIVE INDUSTRIES ADVOCATE
206-684-8504
mikhael.williams@seattle.gov

  • Business Development Liaison to Seattle's film, music, and nightlife industries
  • Technical assistance and promotion of Seattle's creative industries
  • Music Commission

Christopher Swenson
FILM + SPECIAL EVENTS MANAGER
CHAIR, CITY OF SEATTLE SPECIAL EVENTS COMMITTEE
206-733-9245
christopher.swenson@seattle.gov

  • Film and Special Events permits for all film and special event projects on Seattle public property

Sam Mouser
FILM PERMIT SPECIALIST
206-233-3948
sam.mouser@seattle.gov

Julie Borden
SPECIAL EVENTS PERMIT SPECIALIST
206-684-8017
julie.borden@seattle.gov