

SEATTLE URBAN FORESTRY COMMISSION

Weston Brinkley (Position #3 – University), Chair • Joanna Nelson de Flores (Position #7 – NGO), Vice-Chair Steve Zemke (Position #1 – Wildlife Biologist) • Sandra Whiting (Position #2 – Urban Ecologist) • Sarah Rehder (Position #4 – Hydrologist) • Stuart Niven (Position #5 – Arborist – ISA)

Michael Walton (Position #6 – Landscape Architect – ISA) • Andrew Zellers (Position #8 – Development)

Craig Johnson (Position #9 – Economist) • Megan Herzog (Position #10 – Get Engaged)

Whit Bouton (Position #11 – Environmental Justice) • Jessica Jones (Position #12 – Public Health)

Shari Selch (Position #13 – Community/Neighborhood)

The Urban Forestry Commission was established to advise the Mayor and City Council concerning the establishment of policy and regulations governing the protection, management, and conservation of trees and vegetation in the City of Seattle

Extraordinary Meeting Agenda

August 31, 2018, 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Seattle Municipal Tower, Room 2750 (27th floor) 700 5th Avenue, Seattle

| 3:00 | Call to order |
|-------------|--|
| 3:00 – 3:05 | Public comment |
| 3:05 – 3:10 | Draft Tree Regulations Bill discussion and possible vote |
| 4:55 – 5:00 | Public comment |
| 5:00 | Adjourn |