

Effective until further notice. Updated June 2, 2020.

Washington is currently under Safe Start - Washington's Phased Reopening plan as we continue to respond to COVID-19.

PARKING RULES THAT HAVE CHANGED



Paid Parking

Until further notice, payment is not required in paid parking zones. Time limits in these zones are also not in effect at this time.



Restricted Parking Zones (RPZs)

If your vehicle has an RPZ permit, you may park along signed RPZ streets for an unlimited time. If not, you are limited to the time posted. See the website here: www.seattle.gov/ transportation/permits-and-services/ permits/parking-permits/rpz-permits. Or call: (206) 684-5086.



Time-Limited Areas

Until further notice, time limits are not in effect, except in RPZs. You may park your vehicle in time-limited areas for an unlimited amount of time.



Food Pick Up Priority

These are 3-minute load zones to support picking up food from restaurants. These are temporarily in effect as part of the Governor's plan for re-opening in phases. Please respect these zones so they are available for food pickup.



Curbside Pickup Priority

These are new 15-minute load zones to support picking up merchandise from retailers. These are temporarily in effect as part of the Governor's plan for re-opening in phases. Please respect these zones so they are available for pickup from retailers.



Hospital Staff Parking Only

During the "Stay Home – Stay Healthy" Order, SDOT has established zones for essential health care and human services workers. Signs say "Hospital Parking Only." If you are a health care or human services employee, work with your employer to obtain a permit. Do not park in these zones if you do not have a permit.

72-Hour Rule

Until further notice, the 72-hour rule is not in effect. You may leave your vehicle parked for an unlimited amount of time. We recommend checking your vehicle periodically.



PARKING RULES THAT REMAIN IN EFFECT



Parking for People with Disabilities

Do not park in designated disabled parking or use a permit unless: 1) you or your passenger has a disability, and 2) your vehicle displays a valid disabled placard, license plate, or tab. The fine for improper use is up to \$450.



Peak Commute Hours

Do not park during the posted times (e.g., 6 AM – 9 AM or 3 PM – 7 PM) when parking is not allowed or your vehicle will be towed. Restricted hours vary so check signs carefully.



Load and Unload

All vehicles may load/unload during posted hours. These zones and their time limits remain in effect. Examples include 15-minute and 30-minute Load/Unload Zones. (Curb color: yellow.)



Passenger Load

All vehicles may stop for up to 3 minutes to pick up and drop off passengers during posted hours. These zones and their time limits remain in effect. (Curb color: white.)



Truck Load and Unload

Only truck-licensed vehicles may load/ unload during posted hours. These zones and their time limits remain in effect. (Curb color: yellow.)



Commercial Vehicle Load Zones (CVLZs)

Only commercial vehicles may load/ unload up to 30 minutes. Either payment is required or a valid CVLZ permit. Call: (206) 684-5103. These zones and their time limits remain in effect. (Curb color: yellow.)

License Plates and Tabs

Do not park on-street with missing front or rear license plates, or with expired tabs.

Alleys

Do not park or stop in alleys. Commercial vehicles may load/unload for up to 30 minutes.

Stop, Yield, Crosswalks

Do not park within 30 feet of Stop and Yield signs, nor within 20 feet of a crosswalk.

Driveways

Do not park within 5 feet of driveways. Residents/ property owners may paint curb yellow for 5 feet on each side of driveway.

Fire Hydrants

Do not park within 15 feet of hydrants.

Sidewalks and Planting Strips

Do not park on sidewalks, the planting or paved strip between the sidewalk and street.



Tow-Away Zones

Do not stop in these zones or in any zones painted red.



No Parking Zones Do not park in these zones.

NO PARKING 7AM - 6 PM FROM 0 TO 0 DAVE 684-5444 YOUR COMPARY NAME 555555

Temporary No Parking Zones

Do not park here during the posted dates and times. These areas are typically indicated by placement of a-frame sandwich board signs with restricted dates/times indicated on the signs. Call Customer Service Bureau for questions at (206) 684-CITY.