

Date:

October 2, 2017

TO:

City Councilmembers

FROM:

Monica Martinez Simmons, City Clerk

RE:

City Council Position 8 Applicants

Please be advised the following sixteen (16) applicants submitted their individual application materials for City Council Position 8 by the established deadline of October 1, 2017, 5:00 p.m. Pursuant to City Charter, Article XIX, officers of the City shall be citizens of the United States and qualified electors of the State of Washington and registered voters of the City of Seattle. The eligibility of each applicant is currently being verified through King County Elections. A notebook containing a full set of eligible applicant materials will be distributed to Council and made available online for public access at seattle.gov/council and seattle.gov/cityclerk on Tuesday, October 3.

- 1. Ray Armitstead
- 2. Richard Leo Baron
- 3. Tiniell Cato
- 4. Kirsten Harris-Talley
- 5. Lewis A. Jones
- 6. Brendan B. Kolding
- 7. Nick Licata
- 8. Kaylee McClure
- 9. Brianna M. McDonald
- 10. Doug Nellis
- 11. ChrisTiana ObeySumner
- 12. Abel Pacheco, Jr.
- 13. Jennifer Stephens Perevodchikov
- 14. Robert A. Radford
- 15. Alex Tsimerman
- 16. David Weston Tygerson